“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-08-12 - 10:53 p.m.

Me, the parents, and Tak went to the 40th Anniversary of the Sgt. Pepper's album from the Beatles Tribute at the Hollywood Bowl. T'was an adventure finding parking! :p And getting up there. Fun! We saw a bunch of old hippies bob their heads to songs and there was plenty of second-hand smoke for all!!! Crazy old hippies...and my dad talked to a drunk guy next to him. buahhaha.

They had all the origional sound effects from the albums!!! :p Was crazy! They did hits from a lot of their albums, not just Sgt. Pepper's. Cheap Trick was the perfect band to cover their songs!!! I don't like it when most bands cover Beatles songs, but they did their respects to the fab four!! Joan Osborne was AMAZING! She's still freakin' awesome!!! Aimee Mann did a few songs as well. Rob Laufer sang most of the George Harrison songs and did him justice!!! Ian Ball from Gomez has an awesome voice <3 oooiiii....Oh, and the lead singer from Ministry totally wreaked havoc on a classic!!! >.< WTF??? oi!!!!! Didn't care for that at all.

All in all a splendid time was had for all, we chatted with some old drunk people and rocked out with the spirit of the Beatles!!! FUCK YEAH!!! it was an awesome night!!!

Lotsa clips!!! Mostly musical, seeing how we were in the nosebleed seats and all, but the music is the whole point of it!!! :p

The parents, me and Tak having fun before the show started

30 Seconds of the Hollywood Orchestra playing the opening medly

Ian Ball from Gomez singing Strawberry Fields Forever

Joan Freakin' Osborne (!!!!) singing Lady Madonna

Rob Laufer singing Norweigen Wood

The Hollywood Bowl Orchestra performing Elenore Rigby

The lead singer from Ministry busting a lung on She's So Heavy

Joan Osborne singing Lucy in the Sky with Diamond

The night was awesome! :)

The wood seats were aweful though. :( How aweful you ask? Well, today I felt a little stiff n whatnot, no big deal right? NOPE!!! I was rifling through my wardrobe to get a shirt and all of a sudden out of the fucking blue my back spasmed sick-like and cased me so much pain that I had to go to the hospital and get an injection. GRRR!!! But the doc also gave me awesome meds!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D muahahah. No heavy lifting or vigorious workouts for me. LOL Oh, but I lost 4 pounds! HOORAY!!!! But I put them back on eating at Tommy's :p LOL

Well, I'm gonna be busy for a while so...I'm off!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

my little rapist butterfly

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!