“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-06-04 - 7:58 p.m.

June 4, 2008

To the managerial staff involved:

I understand that my attendance problems have resulted in the D-Day action per protocol of Walmart disciplinary standards. I also acknowledge that I am fully responsible for the outcome of my future or lack thereof as an employee here. I have not been a fully functioning part of the Walmart team for the past six months due to the unforeseen and ongoing problems in my personal life and, try as I might to juggle the two so that they may be balanced evenly; this has not been the case. Although I have done my best since my last coaching to utilize the call-out system and speak with managers when special arrangements did need to be secured, I did falter in one of my attempts to do this properly. It was never my intention or my want that this become any sort of issue or the situation get to the point of where it is today.

It is my full intention to stay a part of the Walmart team for so long as I am called to do this job. I plan to take a closer look at my obligations at home and work and devise some sort of plan to see if there is anything or anyway I can adjust my current schedule with the approval of my manager(s) so that I can serve the company as best as I can without sacrificing too much of my hours or duties. As it stands right now, my attendance should not be a problem and I plan on completing the rest of my scheduled hours for the next posted weeks fully if given the opportunity. If any kind of arrangement need to be secured again in the future I will again remember to speak to my manager(s) about this so as not to upset the front-end plan or balance of the store in my tardiness or absence. I understand the consequences of not abiding by these obligations and will do my all not to see those consequences come to life.

I hope that this plan is acceptable to my managers involved and that I could have a chance at redemption to show the best that I can do while I�m employed here. If there is anything more I can do to better expedite this plan, I will gladly be open to doing so.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!