“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-10-06 - 2:14 p.m.


Like a big dope, I forgot my camera, so these are all my cell phone pics :p Enjoy!


Met up my friends after I got out of traffic! The $1 admission was extended until 1:30pm so I got in for a dollar! They had already started eating deep fried things, Ivan said eating the deep fried Snicker bar was like he'd done something horrible to his body! >.< But I think our main agenda was to eat strange and interesting food that day. Also, MPsy spent an hour or so looking for Guiness at the fair!

Photobucket


This is where everyone was headed: the Fried Snack Shack. This is were people become legends...and then DIE!!! A lady with a video camera recorded Ivan, Eric and Yuichi eating some gnarly things like fried Twinkies, fried White Castle burgers (Yuichi said it tasted like KFC!)

Photobucket

Just me and the guys! MPsy, Ivan, Jorge, Mitchel, Yuichi, Eric & Adrian

Photobucket

This corn dog was deeeelicious! Ivan and Eric had a FOOT LONG corn dog! O.O I saw Eric die a little inside. It was frightening.

Photobucket

Sunshiney day! Moi avec Ivan, Jorge (his little bro) & Yuichi, we were watching Eric test his stregnth on the game where you have to make the bell ring by slamming the platform with a sledgehammer.

Photobucket

Awe, Eric won a little friend from that game! So sweet!

Photobucket

It also doubles as a nifty make-shift hat! Such a happy puppy!

Photobucket

Yuichi wonders, will this pig make a good pillow? Ivan looks in wonder as Jorge looks all come-hither :p

Photobucket

Yuichi, Eric, MPsy, me & Ivan after Ivan won a lil' piggy from the squirt gun game! I saw a cow there and I wanted it bad so I bought some tickets to play games! All the games and rides were only a dollar before 7pm, sweet deal!

Photobucket

Girlsies!!! They met up with us later on in the afternoon ^_^ Michelle, Arlene and Alisha smile on, very unsuspecting at the nearby lurking Julius just behind them...{insert Jaws theme here} du-na...du-na...

Photobucket

After using almost all my tickets, I WON THE FREAKING COW!!!! ^.^ This made me very happy as it is very cute and I was very excited when I won! Erick, Ivan and Jorge left by the time I came back with my prize, but I did, indeed, have a cow! :p

Photobucket

Arlene wanted to win a piggy, too, so Yuichi won Arlene a little piggy! He is very sophisticated in this picture XD

Photobucket

The giant Ferris wheel in the carnival part of the fair. It was huge and looked so pretty all lit up in the dark like this, so I snapped a shot.

Photobucket

Myself and Arleney with our cow and piggy! We were all jacked up on fried food and sweets :9 Diet does not exist at the fair!!!

Photobucket

Arlene bought a HUGE Jamaican Ice sno cone so Michelle got to hold the piggy! If you've never hung out in real life, she makes cute little noises and she just looked so freakin' adorable hugging this little piggily wiggly! Could this pic BE any more adorable???...

Photobucket

Spoke too soon, guess it could! Julius and Michelle's picture gave me diabetes, it's so sweet!!!

And that was the end of the fair for me as I had to get home to sleep enough for jury duty in the morning, more on that later. As I was leaving, I could hear Puddle of Mudd playing in the stadium near the fair, I couldn't have been more happy! I was like a kid again! I hadn't been to the fair since I was 12 or so, I used to perform there with my dance class. I almost didn't go but I'm so so SO glad I gave into peer pressure! HA! At the end of the day, I had a great time, a full belly, a cow, and I bought a beautiful bold blue embroidered fan to mod for my Steampunk Peacock! :D I thanked God very much for this day and the time spent with my friends. I am really glad I resolved to go out as much as possible! Great day, great night.

All's fair at The Fair!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!