“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-10-21 - 12:45 p.m.

Had a very informative meeting at Torrid, I had NO idea how involved and dedicated to fashion this company was/is. This is NOT a place to just pick up a paycheck, this is definetly a place to learn and grow in fashion and customer service. I especially like how they have a heart theme. :D hehe!!!! I'm going to have fun working and learning with all the kewl girlies. :) Oh, and they insist we "dress to the nines" which is where you wear a combination of nine peices of clothing and accessories. Which means one thing...shopping!!! They really want us to dress up at work. :) happy for me, cuz I love dressing up.

The party at Eddie's for Bessie and Eric was pretty win. :) I got there, mingled. A few hours and a few drinks later, I was people watching and being a social butterfly all at the same time. Man, kick ass. I had fun without going to the lowest comman denominator, had fun with my kewl friends and made some new ones. It's been a while since I talked to some of my friends and it's been since never that I talked so much with the friends I've known for a while. Tak said I passed out in the car and was talking in my sleep, I don't remember. :p buhahaha

Thanks, Eddie, for throwing the party! :) I had a lot of fun!!!! I think everyone did!!!

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!