“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-06-05 - 10:02 p.m.

I'm still sick. I still got WORSE with the Buckley's!!! But something tells me that I'd be much worse without it. Still...ick...

I'm on three kinds of meds right now so hopefully I'll just have one more day of being annoyed with symptoms before they subside. Last night I opted out of hanging with Le Tigre because I was feeling so crappy and I would have loved to be dork with him. :p He makes me feel pretty... and then tears me down to my core...then pretty again. :p

Today was pretty damned boring. I was on a register today thank God. But I left late today because I slept through my alarm and forgot my arm braces. >.< But I took it easy still and no one seemed to notice. It was fucking freeing not having to deal with them. But I won't do that again lest I make my hands worse.

I was coughing and blowing my nose all day long. I felt congestion in my chest, too. I took some meds during my lunch and felt MUCH better after I had some food in me. And that Blue Demon by Full Throttle? Tastes like pencil shavings. *sigh* This sickness is more annoying than anything!!! Damn it!!!

Across from me all day was one of the newer cashiers, Cindy. She's PRK (punk rock kool), goes to gigs and such and she's way koo to talk to. I made her and Le Tigre laugh during our break/his lunch. That made me happy. :)

Cindy kept counting down the minutes till I left because then she'd only have 30 more min. LOL Cindy also noticed when this guy with long hair passed by me. She told me, "Man, I saw that guy sick checking you out!" I was like "Wat?" LOL I mean, I noticed him but not checking me out! buahha What's up with me and guys with long hair? Don't get me wrong, I'm an equal opportunity dater ;) muahah but a few things will always catch my attention physically. Meh. And I still find it just plain weird when guys check me out. And I wasn't exactly looking my best being all red-nosed from the tissues and stuff. Guy's dig that? Hurrrr...

Adrian asked if I wanted a kitty today. :( WAAAAHHH!!! I wanna kitty!!!! I can't be the crazy cat lady without CATS!!! I can't have a kitty cos of the dumb dogs. BOO!!!

I'm gonna go take a shower now. I slept for 3 hours and now I think a shower might be good right about now. A nice hot one. :)

Jeans day tomorrow. w00t! party Saturday! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

No, we don't sell children at walmart.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!