“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-05-01 - 2:10 p.m.

So I went to sleep late last night. Some stuff on my mind, but mostly let go. Somehow some people effect me, even when I just talk to them so this may be the result of that talk.

I was at a big warehouse and people where selling things. I was with a guy, it wasn't Saul or anyone I recognized but I knew I was with him and I didn't want to be. I knew we were there to go to a chapel to get married and my parents were there to watch me get married.

We were at the chapel and I was all dressed up and I had the ring on my finger already. It was a theme chapel and the minister and some band members where dressed up really funky, over the top 70's garb. I was in my wedding dress with a lace veil that I'd been thinking about getting to match the dress. My hair was long and dark brown, no bangs. My parents were behind the man I was to marry and I felt so overwhelmed and pressured to stay there.

I saw the clipboard with the marriage license on it and it was mostly made out in cursive letters. I kept thinking to myself over and over, let's just see how far I'll let this go, how far will I let this go...how far will I let this go until I stop it? I kind of saw the man's face, he looked like a pleasant 30-something man with a flattop hairstyle. He had thin blond hair, kind eyes. He was stocky, wore a tuxedo and was smiling and oblivious to my fears that I swear where written all over my face. Finally, I winced my face uncontrollably, took off my ring, put it in his hand and left toward my parents, who seemed to understand.

It was such a horrible feeling and I didn't understand why my parents were waiting for me to run to them, like this all was a horrible game and they knew that. That I had strung this sweet man along until we were at the alter and I said "Just Kidding!" and booked it. I knew I didn't love him or want to be with him. I knew he'd be in pain, not be angry at me. It was surreal, if it where real it would have been one of the most horrible thing I'd ever done to someone.

MEANING:
Wedding Dress: To wear a wedding dress in your dream, indicates that you are evaluating and assessing your personal relationship.

Tuxedo: To see or wear a tuxedo in your dream, represents culture, sophistication, and/or grace. It refers to a cultivated passion or to your desires for the finer things in life. Alternatively, it suggests that you want to amount to something in your life. You want to make a name for yourself and establish your reputation.

warehouse: To dream of a warehouse, denotes for you a successful enterprise. To see an empty one, is a sign that you will be cheated and foiled in some plan which you have given much thought and maneuvering.

runaway bride: In what way do you feel that you have or are reneging on some social commitment? Under what circumstance have you decided not to follow through with dedicating yourself to some social effort.

ring: For a woman to dream her wedding ring is bright and shining, foretells that she will be shielded from cares and infidelity.

parents: Parents represent standards, rules, maturity, guidance, security and emotional warmth.

flashy clothes: Dreaming of wearing clothes that are totally inappropriate�such as wearing a bathing suit
on the ski slopes�indicates circumstances in your life that require a reality check before you can move ahead. If in the dream you change your clothes, you�ll be successful.

SOURCES:
-I've had my wedding dress out for the past few days because I need to take care of a spot that's on the front of it

-Someone I've talked to I don't feel ready to talk to freely quite yet and a little pressured around

-I went to Frank & Son's recently, hence the warehouse

-I forgot to put my ring on after I did lab yesterday

-I saw a wedding on TV with the clergy and the band wearing such clothes

-Mike and I have been hanging out a lot, explaining the build of the blond man

-My parents and I have been hanging out a lot lately

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!