“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-01-02 - 4:02 p.m.

So today Mike approached me and actually wanted to talk to me. That was weird. He said Happy New Years, things like that. I was dreading even seeing him today because I know how he is now, and he comes over and talks to me. Adrienne saw him talking to me and she was like, "So what was that?" and I said, "I don't know, that was completely out of the blue!" and she said, "Cuz he knows!" I dunno what that means, but yeah, it was weird. It was like the old Mike came by and made a special appearance. I don't want to hang on to that moment too long because I know that they're not going to come by very often if at all again and I don't want that to be something that I look forward to. I've been a slave to him for too long, I need to let go. I really was nice to talk to him, but at the same time strange since he said he couldn't really anymore. I guess he was just trying to be nice. I'm glad I already made it in me to not want to be with him like that anymore and to not be friends with him like we were trying to be. It makes this a lot easier and not confusing.

I can smell his cologne on me still.

I miss Tak <3 He and I talked yesterday, he hung out for a while at my house. We laid down and talked and kissed and he held me and made me feel so cared for and so awesome inside. And I know he felt good too. It felt nice to be held and kiss someone again and feel good feelings inside. I like whatever this is that we have going. I'm curious to see where (if anywhere) it will lead. I don't have any expectations because he lives so far and whatnot, but I can't help the way I feel about him. I'm trying not to fall for him because he told me not to and if anything I've learned to heed other's warnings about themselves and not brush it off. Plus I know it's too soon in my heart to want someone else in it. I'm just really digging Tak right now and keeping myself open to whatever it is that's going to happen in the future in that catagory. (the catagory of dating and whatnot) I like Tak. *sigh* Taking it slow is gooooood.

I'm so glad I'm so much more mature now about these things. My emotions don't get the best of me that much and when they do, I can hadle it better. Yay for me! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Oh, Mr. Pigeon, I'd kiss you if you wern't swimming with disease!!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!