“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-29 - 9:30 p.m.

I woke up after passing out from my allergy pills pretty early. I messed around with my hair again to put some streaks in it, some of it took, some of it didn't so I was like BOO but it still looks nice I guess. I need get it completely black or teal again. Argh.

I left a lot later than I thought it was, it was 1:35pm when I left and I had to be at the jail a half an hour before my appointment, which was at 2:20pm!!!! >.< I left in such a hurry I left my sunglasses and phone at home. I kept thinking, I'll make it, I'll make it, then there was so much traffic I was like, there's no way I'm going to make it a half hour early. Something inside of me told me to press on and try to be there anyway, to see it through so I know I did everything I could, even if I did miss my appointment. I prayed a lot the whole way and I think God was telling me to press on forward, that I should see it through.

When I got to the jail it was 2:19pm and I ran to the guard station. I gave them my ID, and they let me get a number! No one for the 2:20pm appointments even came in yet!!! I got to see my babe!!! Turns out there was a riot in the jail so the visits had been postpones. Yay (?) He sat down and right away asked me if I'd gotten his letters. I hadn't, and I asked him if he got mine and he said yes, and that they were depressing. I apologized. He told me he was thinking that maybe it would be better to let me go because I'm such a wreck about everything and he doesn't want to burden me anymore, but the thought left him quickly. I told him even if he did let me go I wouldn't leave his side. He also brought up that in one of the letters I told him that he might have to wait for me like how I'm waiting for him because I thought I might be going to the hospital and told me he'd wait for me for whatever. :) He knows how to make me choke up.

Saul told me the good news he had: he has a new lawyer who's really good at this type of thing and he's cheaper. The lawyer he had up until now didn't really meet with him ever and was a flake twice during his court days and these are important days. He isn't worried about the jail time, he's worried about paying restitution because he's probably going to be in debt for the rest of his life and told me his name is scarred forever. *sigh* I'm not going to lie, that bothers me A FUCKING LOT but we'll try to move on after this without this reminder. I told Saul the good news that I got the unemployment benefits after all, he was way happy for me! He also told me I looked really good and he likes my hair. :D yay!

Coming home, I cried and thanked God over and over for allowing me to press on and go through with the trip even though it didn't seem like I was going to make it. I planned to move some funds in my accounts to get a card to talk to Saul but when I got to the bank it said I was overdrawn $120 and I was like WTF?! On my way home, I ran into Vidal!!!! I hadn't seen him in forever and a day, I was so happy to see him! I'm so glad I'm running into all my ol' friends! I gave him a ride to a few places but couldn't hang with him. :( But he said he'd call me when we could hang. :D

When I came home, I saw Tako texted saying to come down if I was in the area. ARGH!!!! I texted back and we've made plans for me to come over on Saturday, w00t!!! It's gonna be great, hanging with mi takito LOL and gonna see my hun the next day, then be all ready for the nom fest on Superbowl Sunday :p LOL Kevin wants to hang that day, too, dunno what's gonna happen quite yet. I went to the bank to try to get the charges reversed, no go. FUCK. $35x3 in overages when I thought I had money in the bank. Worst of all, my check didn't come with the favorable appeal so I have no money to cover the charge and I couldn't buy a card to talk to my babe.

I had dinner with the parents, then came home, Kevin came over and hung for a while. Robert's been calling me a lot. >.< I'm thirsty as hell, and I really need to start working out again, I don't want to get big again. Ever. I'm hoping to be more motivated later on. And for these damn allergies to go away! argh!

'Til this weekend. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I have to wear this fake wedding band cos apparently an engagement ring means 'There's still a chance!'

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!