“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-03-03 - 12:05 p.m.

So I got all spiffed up for my interview, dressed the part, wore my hair up, even went so far as to put mascara on my red bangs to tone down my look. (I actually really like the way dark bangs look on me now, I'm going to dye them black soon).

I drove to the place according to the directions and realized, to my horror, that I did NOT print the NUMBER of the address to the place!!! D'oh!!! So I called Tak (my knight in techy armor <3) and asked him if he could look up the place for me. He gave me to addy and the phone number. I called the place and told them I was going to be late and they were alright with that. I finally get to the place and while I was looking for a place to park, the head hancho calls me and tells me that, looking at my resume, that I did not have the necessary experience and that I shouldn't come into the interview.

WHAT??????? >.< And you tell me this just now WHY????

So I was like GRRRR and whatever. I shoved all my peircings back into my head and drove away. I called Tak back and told him what happened and he was like, fuck them, but I thanked him very much for his help. I love him soooo. I owe him big! :)

Instead of conceeding defeat, I decided I was a woman on a mission today. I moseyed on over to the Baldwin Park Unified School District and looked at the job board. (OMG, can you imagine me with the childrens? O.O come, my pretties...my new army of the frowny face legion *rubs hands together*) One suits me just fine, great hours, TERRIFIC PAY (I will gladly shut the hell up and dye my hair for the pay, my GAWD) and I'm pretty much qualified, all I need to do is get a CPR and First Aid certificate and I'm set. So I then went to the PAC and got the info on the next CPR class. It's only on Fridays so I'm going to have to ask for some time off work. No biggie. :)

So yeah, that interview was full of FAIL but hopefully this will be the pathway towards a career for the WIN!!!! ^.^
Me and my moomy are gonna eat foods now. muahah

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

What are you doing to the children?!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!