“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2013-06-28 - 12:44 a.m.

Dear Grandpa,

I miss you all the more each year. It�s been 4 years since you passed away, but you�re still here no matter what. I often think of what you would say now during these times. How you would probably tell my mom she still needs to lose weight but she�s getting thinner. How ugly Jerry looks with his tattoos but glad he�s back in school. How I should not have cut my hair cos it looks so pretty long, how I�m getting fat and how excited you are to meet your great-granddaughter with the name meaning Moon. You would probably give me all the advice you could on taking care of the baby, most likely make gentle fun of the father, hoping we both get good jobs and move out of the house soon. I would have loved for you to have met Soma because I know she would love you and you already love her.

I miss you a lot, Grandpa. There are some days were I wish I could hear your voice, where I wish we could all go back to being kids and you taking us to the corner store or to the college to play racquetball. Every time we visit Grandma, I pick the flowers off the ground that grow on the tree you planted so long ago and put them in my hair. It is an unfailing ritual I do and I do it cos it reminds me of you. I feel like I�ve gone so off the path I was supposed to be on at this time in my life and like I don�t know what I�m doing or where I�m going next. I wish I could talk to someone and have them understand. But then I know there is someone who understands, and it�s the faith that you help instill in me that lets me know I�m never alone, and that someone will always hear me, even in silence.

You�re a good man. To this day you provide for your wife, children, and grandchildren. I love you and hope when you see me again you will be proud of me. I know what you would say, and I wish I could hear you speak again, but I can hear you in my mind and I�m glad I still remember what you sound like. You are bigger than life and you still touch our lives. I miss you, and I love you.

Love,
Your granddaughter,
Mercades aka �VickyVicky"

(and baby Soma)"

June 28th 2009 at 2pm, 4 years ago, a big peace of my life left this world destined for another. My grandfather, Manuel Guerra, died suddenly from complications from Lymphoma. He�s still with me always. xoxo

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!