“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2013-04-13 - 12:01 p.m.

It's been over a year since I posted in here, but here I am. I'm pregnant! 5 months, 3 weeks! I'm having a little girl who I'm naming Soma Rosaline. Her names means "Moon" and "Rose", I've loved the name Soma since I was in high school. Her father and I have an affinity with moons and stars. Rosaline I feel in love with from the Romeoo and Juliet play, this is the name of the girl Romeo had been in a relationship before Juliet and I thought it was beautiful. It's also a nod to my grandfather who loved gardening <3 I had a job but was just fired from at a Los Angeles County health clinic. I'm in process of applying for new jobs and unemployment for the meantime. Here's a post of the pros and cons of that:

Cons:
-Job searching again, a bit harder in my career being 6 months pregnant
-Saving money where I can
-Not going out as much
-Having to apply for unemployment
-Having to apply for financial assistance for health insurance
-Possibility of having to apply for welfare again -_-

Pros:
-I have AWESOME friends and family who alway support and encourage me no matter what and I'm always happy to have such aweosme people in my life ♥ That's a never-ending Pro, Thank you!
-Having time off to see my family/extended family/friends/my animals
-Able to devote more time to fix my room for the baby and plan the baby shower better
-I never stopped getting alerts about job openings for my career on different job sites, so I have leads! Plus I have a whole year of experience in my field, more opportunities for me!
-Can cook for my family whenever I want!!!
-Long walks, swims, and more In Utero Playlist times for Soma and I are GO!
-My mom can somehow put Soma on her health insurance and I can apply for the financial assistance and mostly likely be approved this time because I have so many upcoming appointments! I can FINALLY can go to the doctor's whenever I want!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!