“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-20 - 11:28 p.m.

This is a VERY long entry, you've been warned!

Saul Stuff:

Yesterday I kept busy and knew I would be with the show I was going to go to. Mr. K suggested carpooling so I was up for that. I was fine all day until Saul's Mom, Sharon, called saying she couldn't find him in the court. They found him later cos they moved the prelims to a different part of the courthouse. She called later: he took the deal. 3 years, but he's only got to serve 1/2 the time which makes it 18 months plus he's got 7 months under his belt so it's really around 11 months. December. If he goes to fire camp it'll be less time. *sigh*

I was sad but I was determined to go about my business because there wasn't anything I could do anyhow. I made my way to Glendora to meet Mr. K, I got SOOOO lost LMAO I get lost in a paper bag, swear, thank goodness I have a navigation system on my phone! Mr. K drove us there, even drove me back cos I forgot my phone in my car. He told me some good things about somethings we could do to help Saul out legally and told me it'll be alright. Saul called me in the car and he said when he entered the court the victims were there and they looked like they hated him. This deal was the best worst outcome, he was looking at more than 20 years. He still has to pay restitution (#$*&!!) but it's MUCH less than what it originally was. He asked me how I was feeling, I told him angry cos he has to do this and he didn't do anything wrong at all. He's angry/in disbelief, and kind of took it out on me a little but I dismissed it cos I knew we were both emotional. Saul told me over and over that he loves me. He's going to call me today. I love Saul a lot and the way I see it, it's a bittersweet resolve but we'll have the rest of our lives to make up for the time we lost now. That I'm sure of.

Abney Park Stuff:

I finally felt like I had a really good steampunk outfit put together last night, small triumph!


Photobucket

slimmed down waistline, how I adore corsets!

Photobucket

googles, safari shirt, corset with cameo adornment, layered skirts, tights, boots, fan and keys

Photobucket

you can see my keys better here, they're on the red string

Photobucket

wooo! :p

We listened to Amanda Palmer in the car, she's cool beans! After getting LOST in LA, like, REALLY lost!!! We parked somewhere near the Kodak theatre and asked information where the Knitting Factory is. It is HIDDEN, so no wonder we couldn't find it! >.< We met up with Theo there, talked a bit about this and that. The G4 network was there filming people and such, one of the guys filmed me! That was pretty cool! And some photog sites were there taking pics. MPsy met up with us later, him in his long feathered cap! LOL So many lovely men and women all decked out, it was a visual feast! A lot of different people were there, it was amazing! We also ran into Eric and Ingrid who I last saw at the Renaissance fair, they brought one of their little boys who was all decked out! Awe!


Photobucket

Theo in his impromptu ensemble

Photobucket

Mr. K looking comfy!

Photobucket

MPsy aka Captin Wong Wei! He's such a ham!

Photobucket

MPsy, Moi avec Theo

Photobucket

MPsy is shocked to see Sasha!

Photobucket

Huh? and Eeh! :p

Photobucket

hey, hey, the gangs all here!

Photobucket

Ingrid, Eric and one of their boys, don't they look like the perfect steampunk family? :D

Photobucket

Ingrid and a hyper girl named Shayna, she was a blast! :p

The first band, The Last Dance, was super cool! They're a goth dance group and I really liked the music they played, it's like Birthday Massacre with London After Midnight, go check them out! And the lead singer was really cute and cut ;) tee-hee!


Photobucket

guitarist from The Last Dance with his neon dreds

Photobucket

Singer and basist

Photobucket

Nathaniel being silly onstage with The Last Dance!

Photobucket

Meow ;) Lead singer from The Last Dance

Abney Park came on and rocked the join! Seriously, the ground was shaking! They played a bunch of new songs and showed us Christina's new strap-on keyboard, that was a production to put on! Every time they go on stage it's like a big rally, it's totally cool, they really know how to put on a show! A little girl was chosen to hold Nathaniel's violin, awe! I was really close to passing out a few times because it was REALLY hot in there (MPsy, you are 10 kinds of AWESOME for giving me that silk fan for my b-day, THANK YOU, I used it a LOT last night!) so I had to duck out of the crowd before the encore. Sasha finally came, all cute looking, and I went back to the crowd with her. One of the last performances they did was the all-anticipated Herr Drosselmeyer's Doll which I recorded! (C'mon, Finn in a tutu and she flashes the audience!!!) They closed with a cover of Creep and came out into the crowd!


Photobucket

Abney Park taking the stage!

Photobucket

Captain Robert singing as we swoon :)

Photobucket

Nathaniel shredding on his geared guitar

Photobucket

Christina rocking on the Tesla synth

Photobucket

Finn is a dancing machine!

Photobucket

Christina's new toy: a strap-on synth!

Sasha and I were on a mission to rape attack the band members to take pictures with us! 5 for 5 we did get! Nathaniel was sooo nice, he let me touch his headdress and gave me a big hug! So friendly! A bunch of people were taking pictures of us, it was cool! Christina is really tall up close! The hard one to get was Daniel, he was like, hidden until the last minute! And Finn let me touch her!!! O.O w00t! I was freaking cos my camera was acting up really bad, turning on and off at the most unopportune times >.< but I got all the pics and vids I wanted! (sorry about the sound/shakiness of them)


Photobucket

Captain Robert graces us with a picture!

Photobucket

Nathaniel didn't even know I was there! He put his arm around me in the other pictures! :p hehe I'm sneaky!

Photobucket

Christina is sooo pretty and tall!

Photobucket

Watch out, it's our dancing doll, Finn!

Photobucket

Theo and Finn, CHAO!!!

Photobucket

we would not leave until we got a photo with Daniel!

Vids from the Show!!! Lookit 'em!!!

Abney Park-New Song @ the Knitting Factory

Abney Park-Sad New Song

Abney Park-90 Seconds of Stigmata Martyr

Abney Park-Herr Drosselmeyer's Doll

Abney Park-Creep Cover

Funny story: it said Full Bar on the ticket, but there was no bar. The band members kept joking about doing a show sober. Turns out the show almost didn't happen cos they fired a bunch of kitchen workers, so in retaliation they called the health inspectors who shut down the food and drinks! Yikes!

After leaving LA, Mr. K made sure I got in my car alright and we were off. I drove home crying cos I was tired and frustrated with the courts and how they handled Saul's situation, knowing he's going to be away from me for so long, knowing that there are going to be a lot of things that I'll do and go through and wish he was there by my side. But knowing I don't want to leave his side because I don't want anyone else and knowing that this would be a thing that switches a person to know if they really want to be with that person. And I do. I wrote him a letter after I came home. It was SO good too take the corset and shoes off! I had to drink some flavoured water and eat half a granola bar or else my sugar would have been too low in the morning.

All and all I had a terrific time and I'm glad my friends did too. THank you soooo much, Mr. K, for driving and talking to me, you're my owl of wisdom! Thanks, MPsy, for telling me about this concert! THanks Theo for taking pictures for us and Sasha for being my assault partner! w00t!


BTW, I started writing this blog sometime around late morning and took a 2 hour break and I'm FINALLY done uploading, rotating, editing and tagging all the photos and videos!!! Thought it was a lot of fun to do, I'm happy I'm done!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

i was so f-ing punk rock last night!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!