“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-06-26 - 7:54am

This month has been an ender to things that I couldn't possibly imagine.
Things have happened contained within these past 26 days I could have never said I'd see come to fruition.
My life's path was altered last weekend.
My life drastically changed two nights ago.
I've never felt so at a loss for words as right now.

But I'm so glad I'm not confused anymore.
I know what to do.
I finally understand what he feels.
I FINALLY understand.
And I'm not afraid anymore.
Because I know what to do.
I'm not completely happy with this
but it's something that needs to be done
and I'm finally ready in my heart and body to do it.
The soul lingers but not for long hopefully.

I found something wonderful and beautiful in someone
someone that I can trust in and he can trust in me
someone that I can feel so close to and we can share anything
but who that believes he can find no happiness
So with that, No One will provide his happiness.
And I have to stop trying.
But I'll always be there because I said I would
and he'll be there the way he can
because he said he would
though he's pursuing who he believes to be his true love
even though he said he would wait no longer
he made exceptions for her like he always does
and now that I understand that he doesn't feel what he used to
and I understand that because I don't feel what I felt for him
I'm finally ready to let him go

but we'll always have some sort of love for each other
we had something that was undeniably love, and beautiful and horrible as human love is

we will always be close
we will always be friends
we will always be there for each other
no matter what

I will always enjoy his company if he gives it to me
and I will always enjoy hearing his voice on the other line


I love him.
I will always love him.
But I'm ready to love someone else.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

filling an empty well is a dubious task
you may succeed but you will have nothing in you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!