“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-10 - 2:06 a.m.

I asked Dad yesterday if he was going to go anywhere, and he said that he did, so I asked him when he was leaving so I can go with him. He doubted that I'd get up any time before 12 pm but he said that he needed me to get up at 9:30 am if I wanted to go with him. I set my phone alarm for 9:15 am and I totally slept right through it! I woke up at 9:45 am and I kicked myself, but I checked to see if dad was here, and he was. :) I blame this on my watch also, because my watch got water in it a week ago and its all dewy on the face of my watch so I can't see it very well. It's very frustrating. Grr!

So I got ready in a jiffy and sort of surprised him! Before we left anywhere, we made a list of places we had to go and if what we needed to do or get from there (it's very easy to follow the list!) and then we went outside to put conditioner in the pool. Before we went to leave, though, dad found a sun block bottle the dog chewed up and threw it at me to throw away, but he didn't know there was still sun block in it and it got all over my pants! After I changed my pants, we left.

First we went to the vacuum cleaner place to see if we could get my mom's vacuum fixed. It's a Kirby vacuum that's 50 years old! The guy told us it would cost more to fix it (about $130, plus any other times it may need to get more matinence) than the price of a new vacuum ($169) so dad decided to not get our vacuum fixed and consult with mom to get a new vacuum. *smart!* This vacuum is vintage and it's the only vacuum I've ever known. Mom likes her vintage appliances, even if they don't work. :p

The we went to Casa Jimenez to eat breakfast. There was still about 5 minutes before they stopped serving the specials. I got 2 eggs and 2 pancakes and dad got huevos rancheros with beans and rice. Each place cost only $1.50 each!!! Crazy! I felt sick after I ate, and I wanted to go home, but I didn't tell dad this because I wanted to spend some time with him now that he's out of work. (I'm not that close with my dad, but I'm trying to change it in any small way I can)

After that we had to go to the auto body shop to get an estimate on how much it would cost to fix dad's truck. Fok those of you who don't know, my dad drives a 2002 4x2 Dodge Quad Cab 500 long bed (silver) and when the guy crashed into the truck, he totalled the bumper, scratched the tail gate, and messed up the trailer hitch and a plate that my dad had installed of the Dodge Ram. All together, the damages totalled an estimate of about $1,240 and they couldn't include the trailer hitch or the plate because it was an "after factory installment". (Meaning he got it after he bought the truck) I teased dad about having the pictures of the truck taken without it being clean. We then got estiments of how much a rental car would cost to rent. Budget's rates are $20.59 a day for a small car, 150 miles a day. Mid-size is $30.00. Enterprise rents a small car for $29.95 a day, unlimited miles. It's much cheaper for Budget because dad doesn't go too far a day with his truck, just to and from work. (And he works in Downtown LA. From Baldwin Park, that's a 45 min. trip with traffic)

After the auto body shop, we made our way to Target (and I saw Armando on the way there!!!! I love him so!!!) and dad bought me some gum, the new Modest Mouse CD (which I'm listening to right now and it totally KICKS ASS!!!! GO BUY IT!!!) and two tire inner-tubes. Hopefully, I can get my bike working soon to go places and not be lazy and loose weight. :p Dad bought the Cast Away DVD and we also got some more sun block. :p

Before we went home, dad asked me if I was hungry and we went to McDonald's to take some food home because dad wanted to watch Judge Judy. (For those of you who don't know my dad, here's what's so odd about that last sentance: my dad hates McDonald's, he'd rather eat at Jack in the Box which is just a block away from the McDonald's we were at, and for him to take the food home is out of character, too. He'd rather eat the food there. I guess he was really in a rush to see Judge Judy!)We had to go to Homies Depot today, too, but he really wanted to get home to see his show, so we didn't do that today. Good thing, too, because he always spends at least 2 1/2 hours there, I'm totally serious.

When we got home, I started dinner and then I sat down with dad to eat my food, and dad brought it home in vain because the Ronald Reagan funeral was on TV. I still don't understand the huge interest but I kind of do, too. After I ate, I felt sleepy so I took a cat nap. When I woke up, mom was home and dinner was done and all I had to do was get ready to go to Prayer Night.

Prayer Night was cool, Jane and Mela where there. Jane really likes me, and that's cool. :) She told me today that Phil got with Jennifer, and I'm like, "OK"...I wish them well and all, I just think that it was a little late in the year is all. :p Play Bro and Mario greeted me and I talked to them a while, and I gave Mario this sticker that I had got from a sticker machine. It's the Super Man logo, but instead of a big S, it says "The Original JC". For some reason I always get that sticker from that machine, and I was going to lose it on purpose, but now I know I was ment to give it to him. He really loved it. :)

Some kids from the Edge came to the prayer night and I was happy to see them. Before the night started, I talked with Chelly and Jaime. WHen Mela came, she told me she was Jaime C. walking a few days ago, and my heart melted. I love him and he was a great influence on me, and I want to call him and say what's up. I should do that soon.

Play Bro was upset after the night because his mom came and talked to him. I wasn't going to get involved. I left and came home. I'm excited and stressed about tomorrow. But I know all I have to do is do what I set out to do and it will get done. And I have to have fun doing it, too. I'll have fun.

I'll have fun. :)

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!