“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-08-19 - 11:50 a.m.

OK, so I went to get my driving test today, right? And in the parking lot I saw Twiggy and her mom! She came to get her permit today! OK, so I go to the desk to confirm my appointment. Turns out my permit expired already and I have to take a test to renew my permit. I told dad and he waited with me to go to the other desk for the permit renewel. When we got there, the DMV guy (cutie and sweet!) said that since my permit expired yesterday, he'll allow me to take the renewal test and after I pass that I can take my driving test still. Yay!

So I go take the permit test and I missed it by only 1 lousy question. So the guy says that I can take it again today. I study, but I couldn't find my dad to help me study, so I did it on my own. I took it again and I failed by 3 questions. The guy told me to go back tomorrow to take the renewal test. After that I'm pretty sure I can schedual a new driving test.

All the way home, I was pissed and I was border-line chewing out my dad, but then (God and His Mysterious Ways) that one song from Switchfoot came on (Dare You To Move?) and I felt a lot better after that. Yes, I did miss it by one, but I have another chance. *sigh* Oh, and my cousin's car doesn't have power windows and when I was rolling down the window, I bent my pointer finger nail all the way back and it hurt!!!!

When I came home, my mom greeted me and she consoled me. I'm eating some Top Ramen noodles right now: Creamy Chicken with extra cheese and sour cream. It sounds gross, but it's sooooo freaking good, especially since I'm hungry right now.

Better luck tomorrow, I suppose. At least I get more time to study and I can use the time now to update the poem page of my diaryland diary. As soon as it's done, I'll link it. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"If you can't beat them, join them. If you can't join them, brib them. If you can't brib them, blackmail them."

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!