“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-08-19 - 12:16 a.m.

We went to the Museum of Neon Art today. Big disappointment. Nonetheless pretty, though. It was only me, mom and dad cuz the boys wanted to sleep. Then me, mom and dad went to see a movie. Dad saw The Borne Supremacy while mom and I saw Dodgeball. It was better the second time around because you catch more things. :D

Then after that we went to get Jordan a matress for his bed. Then we went home. I wasn't going to go to the Prayer Night, but Phil called saying that he had a note from Videl. So I went. I kept my phone close to me, though, because mom said that as soon as my aunt called that the car that I was going to borrow was ready, I had to leave. I stood the whole night. Videl is such a sweetie! He gave me three sea shells and a little paper boat that he made out of a gum wrapper! (He called it the SS Vicky. How cute!)

Later on he gave me a note that said "We'll talk later on Sunday" and it had a little heart on it! How cute! :p

The Life Night was awesome and I loved it! We made commitments to God and lit candles. I realized there in the reflection period that it didn't matter whether or not Videl wanted me as more than a friend or not. Just that he was a great friend and that was enough and, if God wills it to be more, there will be more. It feels good to know that. :D

Dad picked me up in his truck and I'm all tramatized now because he got me all nervouse driving his truck. He was yelling at me and telling me stuff. *sigh* I know why, but still...nothing is ever, and I mean ever good enough for him. I have to learn to accept it. I drove mom's van to my aunt Lise's house and my cousin Michelle let me borrow her Dodge Neon. It's really low, though, and she's very protective of her car, so I have to be very careful with it. It's wierd because when Michelle bought the car, I was the first to ride in it and now I'm driving in it! :p

Tomorrow is my test and dad's got me shaken up. The only thing that's making me smile is the fact that I'll know my answer (hopefully) on Sunday. *sigh* The social is the movies and we're going to see Napoleon Dynamite. Cool, eh? :D I'm so stoked to see it! :D

P.S. I miss Adrian terribly...

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

"You get what you want and you never want it again" Courtney Love (crazy bitch, good quote though)

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!