“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-11-06 - 12:44 a.m.

Dear God in Heaven, that was the most AWESOME show ever!!! This was, by far, the most awesome show I'd been to this year, and I've been to a LOT of shows this year!!!! I got to see a crazy cool new band called Putnam Hall, the drummer Kris just totally blew me away, I couldn't believe how amazing he was!!!!

AOC went on, OMG, everyone went crazy, it was totally full of energy and Brian is an AMAZING performer, he sings what he feels and he's so genuine and enphatic about his music!!! The guitarists were just as pumped and energetic and the drummer, Dave, rocked it out crazy like!!! They closed with Coward which is one of my favorite songs, they rocked the hell outta that song!!! Everyone was singing along!!!

After the show, the band members were all floating around, I got to meet Brian Torres, the lead singer, and he's so sweet and nice, he even autographed my CD!!! He took a pic with me, I felt like such a silly fan girl!!! I also got a picture with Jeff S. the guitarist, who also gave me an autograph!!! I also got the opportunity to shake the hand of Kris and tell him what an awesome drumming job he did, he was really cool to talk to. :D I also talked to the Bassist, Al. :) Pictures were taken :p waa! Tak bought their CD and all the members signed it, sweet!

As Tak and I were leaving, we saw Dave (the drummer for AOC) in the parking lot, and he asked my name, and he was like, "I talk to you on myspace!" and I was soooo happy to meet him, he keeps in contact with me and he sent me a mailer for the Roxy performance!!! He was happy I was there!!!! :D He signed my CD and posed for a pic.

Tonight was an amazing night, I'm so glad I went and I'm so happy I got to talk to the guys and find a new awesome band! :) Man, Tonight was...fucking...awesome!!!!

A night I'm glad to be alive.<3

PICS!!!!

CLICK TO ENLARGE PICS!!!!


Tak, Dave (AOC drummer) and Me!!! (note the AWESOME shirt!!!)



Tak next to a giant Foo Fighters billboard



Al (bassist) and Kris (drummer) from Putnam Hall avec moi




Jeff S. (AOC guitarist)



Brian Torres (!!!!) (AOC singer) with Fan Girl Chimo :p



singing Coward



Matt using a bow on one of the songs, FUCKING SWEET!!!



rocking out!!!



Jeff singing a little back up



Brian singing from the heart



awe <3



hanging out




Good night <3 :)
Defintely great night!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

when life kicks you, may it kick you forward

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!