“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-08-29 - 10:35 p.m.

I woke up at the crack of dawn, literally, cos I had to go to the DMV because my driver's license was going to expire today and the new one hadn't come in the mail!!!! Argh!!! Saul volunteered to come with me, even that early!, and we waited in line so we'd get out of there quick. While I was waiting for my number to get called I called the car repair shop to give the go-ahead with the immediate repairs on my car. (the outer tire rods, alignment, something to do with the tranny...again...*sigh*)

After I got my extension, we went to Starbucks and I got a Java Chip (FREAKIN' YUM!) and he got a sorbetto. We went back to my casa cos I wanted to take a walk and take pictures along the way on my street. (something I've been wanting to do since last year, I kid you not!) Today seemed like a perfect day to do it, even though it was wicked humid. >.< I got a LOT of great pictures and got to talk to Saul a lot. :) (pics to come soon)

After I dropped him off, I got ready to have lunch with Kevin. We went to the World Buffet, I hadn't been there since...Jan/Feb? O.O damn! We ate our fill of freakin' delishious food and he dropped me off before he went to work but not before we talked a lot about current goings-on. I was very grateful that he went to lunch with me even though he was really tired.

I got to talk to Tak on aim for a long time today, I was tickled pink! We're planning another e-bay sale so stay tuned!! I'm really stoked to see him tomorrow!!! I'm stoked to see everyone! :D

I planned on cleaning the back yard but I did NOT know where to start so I went in the pool to cool off. Dad came home and I asked him to tell my mom not to cook so we can all go out and have dinner together but he decided not to and I was bummed. :( But we're going out on Sunday.

Kevin came at his lunchtime to drop something off and I offered him some food my mom made and he said it was good. :) I was delighted to have him over again, I wasn't expecting it!

I went out later with Saul and my mom to get Frogurt!!!! It was the most epically delishious frogurt ever!!!!! All three of us talked for a long time while we ate frozen yumminess. We ran by his dad's place before I dropped him back home and now I'm here.

I had SOOOOOOOOOO many Happy Birthday wishes via myspace comments/mail, texts and phone calls, I thank you all sooooo very much! I had a lovely birthday and I can't wait to see you all!! And I especially thank Mr. Saul and Kevin Le Tigre for taking time out of their days to see me today!!!! Y'all are awesome possums!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

one year older, a bit more bitter

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!