“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-07 - 12:58 a.m.

I went to church today and the Life Night was really cool. We went to the kindergarten field and we sat down on mats (if you wern't wearing a skirt, that is!) and we had the Life Night. Adrian showed up a while afterwards.

The night was on the Seven Corporal Works of Mercy. (Feed the hungry, give drink to the thirsty, give clothes to the naked, shelter the homeless, visit the sick, visit the jailed, and bury the dead) We all got in groups and we had to draw a picture explaining what each one was and the perform a little skit about it. Ours was shelter the homeless, so my friend Yadira pretended to be a hurricane and me and this gal called Christine were houses that got blown apart from it and then we were relocated as people to another house. :p

After the whole thing, we had a little praise and worship and then we ate ice cream, which was kind of a bad idea because it got cold outside. I got to talk to Adrian's older brother today, and I hadn't talked to him since the Confirmation. He remembered me kind of because I was the only one who ever said that he looked like a young John Lennon. :p

I was hanging out with Adrian and I'd come to realize that while he may have been the best friend I ever knew, he's not the same Adrian that he used to be and he is different and I don't know anything about him. *sigh* There's this girl that has been next to him since he went back to church and I thought she was his sister, but Jane says that that might be his girlfriend or a close friend. ::shrugs shoulders:: I don't know why that bothered me, but it did. I had the perfect oportunity to give Adrian the necklace I got for him but I forgot it at home. (And I knew I should have put it in my purse. Damn. I really have no clue where it is now.) It's ironic though because I didn't have an opportunity at all last week to give it to him, but today I had a very wide window in which to give it to him. Rats!

After the Life Night was over, I saw that Mario was talking to Play Bro and I was over-joyed because I really love him and I was glad to see him back from Las Vegas safe. He and Play Bro went to talk at the Life Teen room and I stayed around with some friends to talk. After a while, though, I wanted to be close by Mario to see if maybe he was going to hang out somewhere or if maybe he could give me a ride home. It turned out to be better than expected, though, because he invited everyone to his house for pizza and movies. Squee!

We got to his house before the other people did. He lives in a little house next to his parent's house. It's so awesome, though, because he totally decorated it with all of his artwork and and his stuff. His bathroom was even decorated!!! His room was awesome! It had two couches and a high full-size bed. There were a lot of us at first and we all pitched in for pizza. Then we ate pizza and talked and joked around and drank soda. It was fun! I got to sit next to Mario pretty much through-out the whole night. *sigh* (<----this is not to be implemented as a girly teenage lust thing. I truley have love for this man)

It's a funny thing about the seating arrangements, though, because each time I'd be sitting somewhere, I'd loose my spot, but then I'd end up sitting next to Mario. A few of the younger teens had to leave early so Eddie R. and Mario took them home and I layed on the bed. When Pinky came back from dropping some other people off, he told me to get up, so I moved to go to one of the couches, and since there was no more room anywhere else on the other couches, Mario sat next to me on my couch. :smiles: A while after that, Pinky moved spots with Phil and then when Eddie R. came back, he got in the bed with Phil and Play Bro started teasing them and said, "Get your hands where I can see them!" Hehe, LOL!

We watched the movie and I was so happy to be sitting next to Mario. I could feel the heat comming off of his body and we sat close enough to barely touch. I wanted to take his hand and hold it and caress it, but I got the feeling that he didn't want any contact then. He told me something negative about his looks and I told him, "You're not ugly," and he said, "It's the pizza talking, you're under it's influence, you're not thinking straight!" and I told him again, "You're handsome" and he's like, "Thank you". He told me later on that he didn't want a girlfriend, he just wanted someone to kiss, and that got me thinking. (I'm now glad at this point I got Mr. Kebre for English last year because I got to read and discect Jane Eyre.) If I had been there just to kiss him (as something warm to play with, basically) and I know inside of me the love I want and the love I have for this man and I kissed him, I would have ruined the love I have for him because what I want cannot be quenched with a kiss or a touch. I don't want to be a diabetic's marajuana; I don't want to be a fix until he needs it again. I want to be his insuline; I want to be something he can't live without. If this were a younger me, I would have pounced on him, but I'm thinking maybe this is a test of some kind, and all I can do to pass it is to be my true self.

Mario took me and Pinky home and on the way we saw a bum sleeping on a park bench and Mario gave him what little juice he had from his car. He told us that he wished he could have brought pizza to him. (It's ironic how this Life Night came back to us, eh?) I didn't want to be dropped off first, but I had no choice, my stop was first. The guys said bye to me, and Mario teased me about my pool. Pinky then said, "You have a pool?" and I said, "Yeah, you guys are free to use it whenever. Just give me a call," and Pinky was like, "Really? You have a pool?" :p hehe, he's so funny! They watched me get in my house (how nice!) and I came home. I'm super tired right now and I would go to sleep right now but I just had to get this down before I crashed and I have to wait till Little Bro and Jordan are out of my room. (They're doing their hair again. Grr.) I have to clean and redecorate my room tomorrow because I want to. I kind of trashed my room looking for stuff to take to the casting call and I kind of wanted to clean it when I got home yesterday but I was really tired. :P Meh. *sleep*

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!