“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-08 - 2:16 a.m.

OK, it may have taken me about four hours, and it may have only taken me less if I wasn't such a perfectionist, but I've finally customized my diary so that the letters arn't grotesquely large and so that I have my own pic in the background! (http://www.livejournal.com/users/somafeysuicides/) Yay! Happy Me!!! :D I'm thinking of not renewing my diaryland.com account next year and just paying for a livejournal.com account. I'll move all the older entries to this journal so everyone can go back in time with me and that will be that. I'm going to have to do that on a night with a lot of time, though... :p

Today my mom let me drive everywhere today! How much fun was that for me?! Wheee! We went to the market, then to Burger King. We spent a lot of time there and talked. I should have brought my purse and cell phone, but it felt nice not having to lug it around. I should have brought the cell phone, definetly though because my dad called it and left a messege with bad news on it.

The Bad news: my poppy got in a car accident on the way home. It took out his bumper, which really sucks because his car is so pretty and new. Grrr. Dad got some vicadine and motrine for the pain, but he's got that over here anyhow. He hurts right now. He's going to take 3 days off of work. I don't mind it. :D

It's funny (in a weird way, not an actual funny way)cuz today mom almost got in a car accident, and I think the reason she didn't get in one is because of the palm leaves we put in the car every year from Palm Sunday. :p I truly believe that God's watching over mom in this car. She's had it a long while now and no accidents so far. (the last car, a Ford Tarus, was wreaked after mom got hit by a drunk driver my junior year of high school. Mom was alright and got a big cash settlement and the Nissan Quest. Oooh!)

I talked to Tonzy today, it had been 4 days since we talked. I don't know, it was weird talking to him. ::shrugs shoulders:: We just talked about nothing and everything. He told me about this dream he had where he was driving around England in a cab just making everyone feel bad. :p Okeee....whatever floats your boat, eh?

Tomorrow is the last structured Edge Night and I'm glad cuz then I get to breathe and relax a bit. Life Teen is still going to be on for quite a while, and that's alright. The beach trip is comming up and I'm super-duper stoked about that!!! I totally want to hang with my friends at the beach and sing songs after wards! Mom says that she's going to buy me a swim suit at Torrid for me on Friday, and a CD. *yay!* I know which one I want already, but it's expensive because it's a two-piece and all. (Don't worry, it doesn't show much. I's keeps it that way, thank you kindly. :p) I'm going to buy the new Modest Mouse CD. Yay!

Until tomorrow, children...drink your milk...

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!