“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-11-08 - 10:20 p.m.

I'm going to take a page from Steve's blogs and write the angst inside of me. I havn't done this in a long while. I miss it.

OK, here it goes...

Black and white bleeding pictures
All I have left of you
Stain my white world in shades of gray and black
Make my poor heart pour hard
Making the hole the spider's web weaved a waste of energy
You were the one filling the cracks in
You were the one filling the void
My darkness, my shadows, all retreated from you
You were my light
My sweet sunlight
My passion for being when I had none left
The one who saved me from the eternal fires
Only to throw me back in
The one with the halo
And stuck it tight around my heart
To keep it from breaking
Now all I have left is the burn from the light
Now all I have are the bite marks on my soul
I feel no will
To Live
To Breathe
To Stay Here Any Longer
I was your angel
But now my wings are withered and gone
I was your angel
But now my halo is gone
It is stuck around your heart
It will never leave
I don't want it back
I would rather have you have everything of me and leave
Than have you stay and be eaten alive
The ravenous hunger of my greed
How could I have been this monster you fear?
I'm a fiend, I craved your love
You were my cocaine, my heroine, my meth
You ARE my power, my opium, my crystal
My blood runs for you
My heart runs for you
My fear runs from you
I want nothing of this masochism
Yet I want everything of this pain
I will bleed myself dry
If it means I will be yours again
I will cut off my ties
Just to be with you
I will stay under glass
So you can watch me fly
I will change with the wind
So I can fly away from you when I sting you
I will not sting you anymore
But I also cannot soothe you
And I so desperately wanted to be the light in your dark
The moon in your night full of nightmares and cold
The hope you so patiently had been waiting for
Seems to be a lie
I am not a lie!
I am yours!
I will forever be
whether at your side or under your feet
and nothing of that will change...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

if you go, and leave me here out on my own, I will wait for you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!