“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-21 - 1:47 a.m.

ARGH!!! My pretty kitty car, Lilly, is kinda sorta DEAD!!!! Funny story; Tak was driving me and him to his house in V-Ville, we got off in Devore to get gas, then we got back on the freeway and drove some more and then all of a sudden, Tak says, "Babe, you car doesn't want to accelerate," and so we pull over and guess what?

THE TRANSMISSION DIED!!!!! x( BOO!

So I call my dad, he says to check the fluid, it's full up and everything so he tells me I have to call AAA. (Thank GOD Dad bought me that for my birthday last year!!!! And thank GOD I re-newed it!!! baaah!) The AAA people are having a piss fuck of a time finding our location, and we tried for a good 15 min. to tell them our location, so they say they'll be there ASAP cuz we're on the side of the road and everything, right? Then they call us back cuz they're still not 100% sure where we are. Another 15 min. trying to tell them where we are when the lady says, "Are you near a call box?" and we are right smack dab in FRONT of a call box and they find us right away!!!!

So then Tak calls his house to get picked up. His sis and her boyfriend come before the tow truck does. They wait in their car, me and Tak in mine. I'm bumming and a lil' freaked out about the passing cars cuz I hear so many stories about cars on the side of the road n stuff. But I was calm n stuff because I know it wouldn't help if I freaked out, it wouldn't help anything. And Tak was there being way supportive, offering to help out in any way he can with the car n stuff, he's such a sweetie and so awesome and cool. :) He really helped me keep perspective and everything. :)

So the tow truck guy came and put the car on his flat bed, took me home and put it in the driveway. Mom told me as soon as I called they started making plans about how they'd take me to work and Dad said he'd call his brother cuz he knows a guy who does transmissions. My familia is so cool. :) Mom's gonna let me borrow the car Tuesday so I can do my comp shopping, and I'm going to ask Natalie at work if I can come in and get out an hour later so I can borrow my mom's car and drop her off and pick her up from work. (She goes in and gets out an hour later than me and she really hates to drive so if I can shift my hours I know we'll both be happy!)

So yeah, in case y'all need a ride this week, I can't!!!! Sorries!!! And if any of my pretty friends with cars can help me out...that'd be cooL! :D *muah* *muah* *muah*

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

we have to hitch-hike? quick, show some leg!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!