“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-21 - 10:02 p.m.

we sat in a room where we barely fit
and our roofs touched the tops of our heads
"No matter, I'm all you need
just shut up, do as I say
And drink your pretty poison
like a good little girl"
he said
licking his lips
and tasting mine
and I'll take you into my world
somewhere you can't possibly last
but you can try
touching and feeling as if with eyes closed
sensing without going numb
that's the key
being felt without feeling back
that's the challenge
No love like this will ever come again
no wave of emotion such as this will come to you again
you've lost this time, the time is up
too much has come, too many bridges burned
too many nooses tied
you tied your own
Hurt without trying
live without lying
it's haunting and its hurtful
but I still miss you so
and sometimes the mind does wander
and the holes are still present
and you're not there to fill them anymore
and I know why you had to leave
but just once more
I'd like you to give me a tear
just a little rip
just a taste of flesh
close my eyes and you're here
but when I wake up you can't possibly be
although I smell your sent
and feel you in me
and my nails are caked with your blood
and my mouth tastes of alcohol
from your cologne
tears come from your notible absense
you were the best thing to come along
my angel with the torn wings
who still tried to sew my heart
when all I did was rip into yours
my loving angel
who still gaurds me
my sweet angel
who still loves me?
my lost angel
who is going to leave me
my only angel
who ever really loved me
take the good with the bad
and I left it bad
I took everything that you had
and you still loved me
a gem in your eyes and the metal on your finger
couldn't save us from failure
now I waste away
knowing no one will come to me with wings and spirit such as yours
knowing what I've done
knowing what I've done to you
and I cannot help but fear I cannot go on
but I know you can for you gave me strength and purpose
I have to look on to the sunrise
and not look back on the day
the day I gave you away to the wolves
who slaughtered your spirit
but it grows everyday still
I can see your light
and yet I cannot touch it
lest my tainted hands ruin your pool...
run like the waters into the reservoir
flee from the empty girl
she cannot fullfill herself
there's nothing left for her but lust
the lust for love as never before will come again

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!