“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-22 - 8:44 p.m.

I had no desire to go into work...since last night!!! LOL I was up late talking to Tak about moving out together, maybe. I'd love to get outta here for a while, live up in V-Ville for a while, but I know if I leave here, I can't ever come back home. I have to think about it long and hard. And save up $$$

Woke up, showered, went to work (how you ask? my momma let me borrow her van) and clocked in 5 min. early, and good thing, too, because Dawn wasn't working today and Sue was in her place and didn't know where ANYTHING was!!!! I had to look for my scanner and overlooked it a million times before I found it!!! And I accidently grabbed the wrong one cuz it said "WALMART" and "COMP SHOP" on the damn thing! BAHH!!! Wasn't too obvious I hope LOL Had to go home to drop my mom off at work, then off to comp shop land I goooo!!!

I'm getting used to the routine; I'm getting done faster and faster and I'm better at being sneaky at scanning things. I think the guy at K-B toy store tried to call mall security on me though. :p muahaha. I got my usual treat at K-Mart, a supreme sub! And I found out Joanne's fabrics is closing down! NOOOO!!! :( I don't like going to Michael's, it's too expensive!!! I also finally mailed my charity donation, I've had it on me for quite some time.

When I got to work, I got all my paperwork in order quickly this time, had to do some things on the comp and I finally got my benifits package. I also talked to Natalie about me comming in and going out an hour later this week to carpool with my mommy.

Natalie gave me my yearly evaluation, yay! I got a raise! I'm making $9.15 now!!! YAY!!!! She said that she likes how I'm flexible in the areas I work and that I don't cause problems or anything. :D She asked me to go to the post office so I can pick up a letter for the store. :) I like this a lot, I'm getting more hours and more pay!!! YaY! After I clocked out I asked some ?'s at the vision centre about getting RX sun glasses. The frames are WAY cheap!!! $30 compared to $119 at Kaiser. Gonna give them my RX to see if they can make those particular frames into my sunglasses. :D I also bought a trimmer for my hair cuz my bro keeps lending out his.

I picked up my mom from work and she explained that if I get coverage at work through Kaiser I'll have double coverage and I'll get all my co-pay and shit for FREE since I'm still covered on her insurance!!! And I can put another peson on there even if I'm not married to him! So I'm thinking I'll put Tak on there because he needs insurance, the boy's always sick. :p

Mom and I went to eat at Burger King cuz she didn't want to go home yet and we talked about stuff, me moving out possibly, the chaos at home, my raise, her day, my day, me getting a credit card to establish good credit :), the fact that we have 9 DOGS IN THE HOUSE!!!! >.< and the transmission.

And lo and behold, there's a transmission place right smack dab in back of the Burger King! We went in and asked how much it would be to fix. The guy said $1200 with a 1 year warrenty and free towing! :D I got another price from another place that said it would cost anywhere from $1000 to $1100 to fix. Cooooool. :) Dad said as soon as my uncle calls back about if he knows a guy, he'll go ahead and go on with the repairs. If it where my money, I'd do it right away, but I understand my dad wants to get it for as low as possible. I want to get it done ASAP though!!! >.< mooo!!!! This raise came in just in time. :)

So now I'm re-dying the red parts of my hair. Jer helped me shave the back of my head and I trimmed my bangs into a V shape with my new trimmer. Tak called me from Bakersfield a bit ago (that's where his work sent him this week) and he said that he might get a truck this weekend with a camper shell and try to come out to see me and go to Amelindy's carne asada for her b-day. I dunno what I'm going to get her yet, seeing how I'm low on fundage. Moo. I'll think of something.

So hopefully the burden of my car will get taken care of this week and I'll have it back again by next week. (here's hopin' and prayin') And my bro just bought back some sticky sweeet goodness he sold me to sell at the party so I have $100 to last me 10 days. I can do it, I know I can. :) Well, gonna go talk to mommy. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

my jaw hurts...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!