“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-24 - 7:52 p.m.

-you don't like me because you think I look silly/dangerous/deranged/drugged out/stupid/racist/impatient/impolite/uneducated/etc... Don't always judge a book by it's cover; come skim through my pages and prove yourself right or wrong.

-emo, screamo, metal, gothic, rock, indie, Christian, etc. doesn't suit your musical pallet and you try to tell me that it shouldn't suit mine, either. By discriminating against certain types of music, you're truly missing out and I love all my musical findings in whatever genre they may be.

-I wear clothes and shoes from the thrift store, K-Mart, Walmart, Payless, or some other 'ghetto' place. I love the clothes I wear and they don't have to cost $50-$100 a piece or have a fancy label. And I really don't see the point of buying an expensive shirt with the BRAND NAME of the damn manufacturer or store on my chest, I'm not an advertising billbored.

-you think I'm looking at 'your man' when I happen to glance your way, I'm not interested, you have insecurity issues and chances are, sweetie, I'm looking at YOU cuz YOU'RE so damn cute or you're wearing something that catches my eye.

-I'm nerdy, geeky, dorky, bookish, or uncool because I choose to fill my free time doing certain stereotypical things. I'd rather be those things than anything else that's fun to everyone else but not to me.

-you don't like my taste of men. I'm the one that's chosing to spend my time with that particular person, not you. And I'll decide whether it was time well spent or a waste, either way you look at it, it's a learning experience.

-a good time for you involves doing drugs or you trying to pressure me into doing drugs. Cuz I'm not going to do them. I'm proud to say I've never done any recreational drugs or drugs in general. (save from caffiene, nicotine, and alcohol)


There's a lot more I can add here, but my mind is someplace else at the moment. ANyway, yeah, that's about it.

I feel like walking. Walking into twilight...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

count the stars, save yourself the wasted time...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!