“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-08 - 9:07 a.m.

just don't wanna go to work today, I feel like utter shit. I'm tired.
but I'm gonna go...I'm gonna go.
It's only for 4 1/2 hours anyway. And I'm really working on keeping my Lenten promises. I'm doing a good job so far.
Some people have had some concerns with me fasting for 12 hours. Let me clarify my ground rules:
-no food from 7pm-7am
-water is only allowed
-if I could find something to eat before the cut-off time, or if I'm feeling a little woozy, a smoothie may be used for supplement
-if this gets me sick or starts to hurt me, extend the cut-off by an hour or I'll stop it
I'm doing this to reveal to me how much I really take on in excess, not just in food (which is bad enough) but in life; kind of like a cleansing to see how much i can really go without and act accordingly in getting rid of the excess.
I'm going to church later today probably. I'm in a better place to go to confession. It was easy to get that way, but at the same time hard.
somedays, it's like the right thing would have been not to do what I'd done in the first place (not just in adverse situations, in situations that seemed right at the time, too)
but then again, how would we learn?
damn it

"sometimes it's like someone took a knife, edgy and blunt
put a six inch valley in the middle of my soul"


(BTW, Beowulf is set for a Feb. 26 release of DVD)

Till we part XxXfindmemybelovedXxX

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!