“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-05-24 - 11:42 p.m.

This isn't directed toward anyone in particular.
Just a collection of thoughts from the people I've been interacting with and things that have been happening piling up over the months

I don't ask for much
But apparently I am...

If you're going to do something, do it
Even if it seems like a small thing
You be surprised how much someone might appreciate small things

And if plans change, tell me
Don't stand me up wondering where the hell you are
It's fucking rude
I don't do that to people
I hate it when it's done to me

Don't act like I'm important to you one minute
and disappear or dismiss me the next

Don't tell me you'll be there or you're there for me
especially when you know you won't be

Don't lie to me to make me feel better
tell me the truth for all it is
so I can know what to expect from you
instead of being let down horribly because I believed the words you said

Don't do wrong to me and expect me to be okay about it
I'm not who I used to be, I'm not as forgiving and I've told you that

Don't disrespect me, I will not stand for it
Once you've lost my trust you will have to work hard to get it back
if you don't care, then leave
Be hot or cold, in the middle doesn't cut it

Treat me like a human being because I treat you as such
Don't take what you assume I'll give you
I spell out my boundaries loud and clear
You cross them, I'll leave you in a heartbeat

If I give you advice, don't take it as if I'm trying to change you
or control you or am not happy with the way you are
It is just that; advice, you can take it or leave it
I'll respect if you don't want it

Simple human courtesy
that's all I ask


This world is slowly falling apart

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!