“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-10-14 - 1:14 a.m.

After going to mass on Sunday, Mr. Matty and I ventured forth onto Disneyland to take in the Halloween decorations and festivities there! On the way, I picked up a Red Bull and found a shop that still sells contraband ciggies! Shhh...:X hehe!


Photobucket

Mickey pumpkin!

Photobucket

BIG Mickey Pumpkin!

Photobucket

little pumpkins strewn about Main Street!

It was packed, very packed! So much so we decided to bypass Calfornia Adventure to get into Disneyland lest we come too late and not be admitted in! The weather was thankfully cool! We road a few rides before waiting in line for the Haunted Mansion, which was a 75 minute wait! The reason for that being the Nightmare Before Christmas theme was being displayed! I was very excited for this!!! We ate some cookies and cream fudge (sugar coma, anyone?) after getting off the Winnie the Pooh ride, the sweet shop next to it is just dripping with sugar! And wherever we went there seemed to be a character doing autographs and pictures! There was quite a line for Sally & Jack!

Photobucket

Jack Skeleton has landed!

Photobucket

Jack Skeleton as Sandy Claws! Note the pumpkin snowman!

Photobucket

d'awe! Minnie and Mickey candied apples!

Photobucket

Don't we all love Pooh? XD

We visited Toon Town to go on Roger Rabbit's Cartoon Spin. Apparently there were technical difficulties with the ride so there was an announcement followed by a choice of either staying in line or exiting the line. A LOT of people exited the line and bumped us up closer to our turn! It'd been a very long time since I was on that ride, so much fun! I also took a funny picture next to the chicken crosswalk near that ride! ^.^

Photobucket

Tee-hee, I'm a big kid at heart! <3

When it was getting darker, and after riding Peter Pan, we got in line for the Haunted Mansion. When it got to sunset, all the exterior lights went on and the jack-o-lanterns lit up! It was really pretty!


Photobucket

Jack's all decked out!

Photobucket

I don't know why but I really liked this jack-o-lantern snowman!

Photobucket

Scarecrow made more festive with a Sandy Claws hat!

Photobucket

The hands of the clock turned into each other!

Photobucket

nice day for a white hearse!

Photobucket

These pumpkins sprawled up on the hill where the Mansion stood!

It was also getting colder so I put on one of the 3 sweaters I brought and put on my cat beanie that I got from the Anime LA convention two years ago! Definitely came into good use!

Photobucket

Meow?

Photobucket

Meowchi!

!!!!---->Here be Haunted Mansion-Nightmare Before Christmas style spoilers!!!Don't read on if you want to see for yourself what it's like!!! I couldn't get really great pictures with my camera anyhow, but you've been warned!!!<----!!!!

The inside of the Haunted Mansion was just plain awesome! Everything had a Nightmare Before Christmas theme to it! The elevator, the portraits on the wall


Photobucket

Santa's sleigh...

Photobucket

...into Jack's sleigh

Photobucket

Snowman...

Photobucket

...into Jack-O-Lantern Man

Photobucket

Sandy Jack...

Photobucket

...into Jack Skeleton

Photobucket

Smiling Sally...

Photobucket

...to Worried Sally

the existing characters, everything!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I especially liked Zero floating down the hallway, the snake eating the list and the hill of jack-o-lanterns!


Photobucket

The snake! He's eating the list!!!!

Photobucket

This jack-o-lantern hill was really impressive!

Photobucket

all the tiny little glowing eyes looking at you as you descend down the hill!

Photobucket

close-up of the bottom of the hill!


What scared/creeped me out was the freakin' angles with jack-o-lantern heads, they were really freaky!!!! DX

Photobucket

Photobucket

You don't know the true horror of these things, they're practically touching the ceiling, super tall, with overextended poses!

I liked the Oogie Boogie Man near the end of the ride, too! Bright colours make me happy! :p

Photobucket

---->END SPOILERS<----

After that fun ride, it was pretty dark. We decided to go on Pirates of the Caribbean before eating at The Plaza. I don't freak out that much on that ride anymore but I still get a little flutter when I'm in line! At the Plaza, we got our meals and while we were eating, who in the world out of the blue should call me but Tonzy!!!! =D He's been away for 2 months and I didn't hear a word from him since, even after I sent him a letter, and he goes out of his way to call me from South Carolina! He says he'd doing well and that his team knows all about me, that's so sweet! He prays for me and I for him, he told me some nutshell details about where he is and how he wrote to me but didn't have a stamp to mail the letter! It's my fault, really, I should have given him a self-addressed stamped envelope! I asked him if there was anything I could pray for him about, and asked him to pray for my brother and Saul. I miss Tonzy so much, he's my bestestest friend and has been for 16 years! I love the guy!!! I was super happy recieving his phone call and it was a great addition to my fun-filled night!

After we ate, the fireworks came on. They were Nightmare Before Christmas themed as well and they rocked! They had a person on a tether dressed up as Zero floating around the castle while a big "moon" projected different scenes from Nightmare Before Christmas and other Disney movies! It was a terrific show! I got lost from Matty after the fireworks, it was really funny! We made our way to the Fantasmic! show where we heard a woman say, "This is communism!" about the crowd controlled lines at Disneyland, LMAO! The show was just as awesome as the first time I saw it! I caught a lot more this time since I knew what to watch for!


Photobucket

You can't really see it but Steampunkboat Willy is steering the ship!

Photobucket

Matty and I, chilling at the Plaza!

After all that, we went to Tomorrowland, road Star Tours with almost no lines, and then went to Alice in Wonderland, Pinocchio, and Snow White! There was hardly any crowd anymore and we reveled in it!


Photobucket

with Casey in mind: back view of the castle coming from Fantasyland

Photobucket

The front view of the castle going into Fantasyland!

I also took pictures of the jack-o-lanterns featuring different Disney characters around the statue of Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse.


Photobucket

Winnie Pooh!

Photobucket

Jack Skeleton!

Photobucket

The view from the statues down Main Street

Photobucket

BIG Mickey Jack-O-Lantern all lit up!

Photobucket

Pluto and Mickey on top of the entrance to Disneyland

Photobucket

a lit-up tree on our way to the tram

When I got in the car, like always, I was ready for sleep. I put on two of my three jackets and wore the third jacket like a skirt to keep my legs warm! I knocked out on the drive home and when I got home. It was a great night and I was a happy cat! Very happy cat! :D

I would have posted this sooner but got caught up in watching those Hey Ash, Whatcha Playin? vids >.<

Hope everyone will have a chance to see the magical Halloween things at Disneyland! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Child meltdown count: 7!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!