“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-18 - 5:17 p.m.

I woke up not being able to breathe so I made an appointment with the docs. It wasn't till later so I just talked to Gary for a while. And explained by he wouldn't wear the nurse outfit. LOL He's foony. And Tak called me while he was out on a job in Bakersfield. Said he didn't sleep at all and he was tired. :( He'll probably call me later. I worry about him even though I shouldn't but I can't help it.

I also read a People Magazine special called Gone Too Soon; it's about famous people who died before their time. I dunno why I like reading about that stuff but it interests me, maybe because I feel like I'm going to dye young. I've always had that feeling. I'm still grrr that they listed Kurt Cobain's death as a suicide. He was MURDERED, PEOPLE!!!!

N E ways, I was coughing, weezing, sneezing, blowing my nose, stuffed up, eyes irritated, and all around miserable. Mom drove me to the docs cuz she's a doll. She had to go to the docs, anyway, she has a bum foot.

When I got on the scale, I was so happy! I lost at least 12 pounds since my last visit!!! YAY! I'm all puffy though because of the steroids I'm on for my asthma. :( Doc gave me more steroids (prednisone) and two inhailers for my asthma and I had to get an in-clinic breathing treatment. I also got some alka seltzer for my symptoms.

Yesterday I wanted a burrito but we went to eat at Costco instead. Costco is great but I wanted a burrito. I finally got it today! LOL with jamaica!!! It's been forever since I had jamaica! And it was enriched with vitamin C! after I took my meds I felt mucho bueno.

Oh, and Iggy texted me out of the blue. He said that once I feel better he wants to take me out. O.O Daniel IMed me out of nowhere too and said he wants to meet up again since our first meeting didn't go so well. And last night another guy that I lost touch with IMed me. A lot of guys I havn't talked to in a while have been resurfacing recently, dunno why, just have. It's weird, but it happens, right? LOL I'm enjoying reconnecting with everyone but I know what I want already as far as that's concerned.

I'm just vegging out right now, maybe I'll rest in bed now. I don't want to be grumpy for work tomorrow. I'd better get my money from this and last week tomorrow for comp shopping. *shakes fist* Thank God it's payday week. :) Need to pay for my insurance and e-bay fees and I'm gonna buy my ticks for the upcomming Mindless Self Indulgence show!!!! You buy your ticks, I'll see you there!!!

8 more days

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

an idle mind is the devil's workshop

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!