“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-20 - 8:25 p.m.

Today...was really boring. I went to work (on time!) and nothing really happened. I coughed and my nose ran and I was quite and all wrapped up in my sweater today. I gave Natalie my new schedual, found out that Scott's not our manager anymore, the new assistant manager that told me to take out my nose ring is. Whatevs. I just stood around for 4 1/2 hours, helping the stupid people check out, wishing they would all dissapear, and being numb.

My mind ran a mile a minute on all kinds of things. Mainly thinking about how everyone's been pairing up lately. It's normal I suppose. I've been so opposed to being with anyone for so long, and for what? Protecting myself or waiting it out for someone? bahhhh. I'm young and have too much time on my hands for my brain to think about this. I have some guys that want to go out with me when I get better, it's really nice and I think it's really crazy that anyone would want to wait to go out with me. I'm thinking about giving dating (one on one) another try, maybe just maybe. I like being able to mingle, not in a slutty way or anything but the freedom to talk to someone and not have someone go ballistic on me for it. Maybe an open relationship but being in a monogamous relationship appeals to me right now. I don't want to be with just anyone, I do want to date for a while and then I'll take it from there. I'm not looking for anything but I am more willing to explore a relationship.

I saw Albert (pepsi guy), I dunno if he was really really sick last time we talked or he forgot, but he reitterated the fact that he didn't do anything for Valentine's day and that he was sick. I saw him around today but he was quite busy. David playfully punched my kidney today. :p It was funny because I'm sore and it kinda hurt but I don't mind because he's cute. muahaha. I've been talking (or texting, rather) with Saul lots lately. I like his pictures. :)

IT'S PAYDAY TOMORROW, THANK GAWD!!! MAMA NEEDS TO PAY HER INSURANCE!!!

Oh, and I watched the moon get eclipsed. As I walked out my room, Jer did an inward scream and since the lights were off I totally didn't see him till he was up in my face and that made me scream! When we went outside, he wrapped himself in a blanket and said he was a tamale boy. LOLs He actually looks like No Face O.O Dad and mom got in the act by coming out with binoculars. When it was my turn to see through them, I couldn't spot the moon in the viewers and I said, "Where'd it go?" and Jer responded by saying, "It hasn't moved! It's still up there!" We all got a good laugh out of my dorkiness. Jer's a cool kid when he's sober. Yeah, he's sober! I'm amazed too. And he's cutting out a lot of his shit. I have a tiny sliver of hope for the kid. Yeah.

Echhh, I'm tired. And my head is fuzzy and I was coughing a lot when I was laughing. I lay down now. :p

6 Days...wishing it was today, not looking forward to the weekend.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

when was the last time you realized that you're not all that you're cracked up to be?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!