“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-13 - 4:04 p.m.

This is how I know I'm sick: (I always have the weirdest dreams)

I had a dream I was driving along a long stretch of highway and a girl I have on my facebook was riding her bike next to me. Also, a tooth (canine to be exact) was growing over my permanent teeth on the upper left side of my mouth.

Then it was like I was in a movie: some bad guys were growing this legal type of weed by the potted plant. Everyone thought it was a blessing cos it helped so many people but of course there was a movement against it cos it was so addicting. I was part of the people freaking out about this. I was insistent that they were bad bad men. Stereotypical suits and ties and patent leather shoes and whatnot.

The store right next to them was a convenience store, the husband was white and the wife was Asian. They have 7 kids already and they were having a special re-opening of their store to make it bigger and the man said, "Do you know why we did this?" and all the reporters and cameras stepped in closer and the woman said excitedly, "I'm pregnant!" in a really thick accent and showed off her little belly bump. The crowd cheered and everyone was kinda expecting it. There was a certain quiet little child of theirs who was extremely cute and adorable but would not talk. She was wearing a white and red spring dress. I picked her up and said, "Hey, Angelica!" and walked toward the register to her father and said, "Who's that? Is that your friend? Is that your daddy? Can you say ,'Daddy'?" and her father was trying to get her to talk but couldn't. I felt I was really close to her and she trusted me, I guess because I took care of her.

Then I was hanging out with Matt and trying to convince him that the bad guys were bad. He seemed uninterested in what I was telling him. When he went to go get something to eat, I went around the corner and my brother was talking to the bad guys and I was definitely in the wrong place at the wrong time and they knew they had to watch me cos I was against them. I then went into and old tan station wagon that was really old. Matt was in the driver's seat and I in the passenger. I was freaking out telling him about the bad guys and how I was afraid for myself. Matt told me to open the glove and there was a meatball sub in thee. (WTF???....)

Then one of the other shop keepers started getting wise to what the bad guys were doing and so he asked them for a cut. One of the guys said, "Ooh...that's no good." And about 5 or 6 guys shot him up with machine guns. Except instead of shell casings, there were ping pong balls. O.O

I found out what happened and was scared because I knew I was next. I went into the convenience store and the front of it looked really fancy now, like an antique store. And I was troubled because I was looking at my engagement ring and it looked wrong to me. The middle stone, instead of being vertical, was horizontal. And instead of little gems sitting in a heart setting, there were rectangle squares. It looked like a ring Mike gave me while we were beginning to date except the middle stone was horizontal. And it was gummy, dirty and dusty. I went to the register I whwere I worked at and there was a key ring with a ring of, oddly enough, rings and my engagement ring was on there. I didn't ever remember taking it off.

I also had another dream were I was in a dark hotel/dorm. I was visiting Le Tigre in his tiny room within a room. It was small and looked like it had wood paneling in it but had shelves of stuff on every surface. The space was so small there was hardly room for a dresser and a bed to fit in there. I was hanging out in the outer room where there were bunk beds and a sliding door to get to the main hall. A girl came out from his room who was kinda big, very plain looking in the face and hair but wore cute a cute goth ensemble. She had tattoos of words that I couldn't make out under her left shoulder blade. I asked if she was his girlfriend and said, "Is this _____?" and he started laughing nervously and said, "hehe, don't be saying her name if you don't know it!" and that's when I knew she wasn't his girlfriend and this girl didn't know he had one and I started saying, "Oh, so I'm getting her name mixed up..." and walked away to let that blow over.

I can't remember much of that dream except afterward we were walking down a flight of stairs and were going to go somewhere and that I was going on a crazy adventure in a castle with a man that I was being very affectionate toward.

I'm not going to decipher any of this right now cos I think I got the gist of their meaning. Oh, this weather!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I dreamed I ate a marshmallow and woke up without a pillow

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!