“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-12 - 3:21 a.m.

I was almost not going to go to this concert on account of me feeling sick and going alone and all but I figured, why the hell not? I want to see this bad so badly! I got kinda dolled up, not too crazy but crazy enough LOL Got there just in time to hear the last song from Io Echo and wait for Great Northern to set up. I bought a She Wants Revenge t-shirt, it is the greatest! Two hands bound in duct tape with the logo enclosed in the heart-shaped hands with the words "MAKE HIM LOVE YOU" in the back!!! They also had this on some knickers. Was I tempted? YES, but only had enough for one or the other! The shirt is fantastic!

Great Northern performed and I was rocking out with them! This chick was amazingly powerful but not showy, she just let the work speak for itself. Oi, this woman was awesome! <3 I fell in love! :p

She Wants Revenge came on and the place went wild! I inched my way closer and closer to the middle to watch them and try to take pictures. But my camera sucks! They played some new songs which were very sexy and made everyone want to dance! Especially the one titled Your Love, meow! And the original songs that made us come in the first place, of course! I danced up a storm when they started playing Red Flags and Long Nights, it's one of my favourite songs! They closed with a piano solo by Adam 12, These Things and Tear You Apart, of course, everyone sang along and cheered as they left the stage! I was so happy I came, it was an amazing performance and I enjoyed every minute of it! Even when my feet went numb! LOL It's so funny listening to these songs and being happy and bouncy and dancing cos I tell you, if you're going through a break up, it is not the best music to listen to. Trust me...I know...but that's what forging new memories are all about! :D


Photobucket

Art outside of the Glass House in Pomona

Photobucket

Great Northern (bad camera >.<)

Photobucket

Justin B. of She Wants Revenge sings us a love song!

Photobucket

I was so happy to be here seeing them perform!

Photobucket

Adam 12 plays us a piano solo <3

Photobucket

best...shirt...ever!!!!

Photobucket

"Make Him Love You"...I so wanted the undies!!!

It was still early, so I went to bug Matt after he got off work. On the way there I got some candy at 7-11, the clerk was flirting with me, which I thought was cool cos I was in my blood stained shirt and done up. :p Matt and I talked and joked around in his black light room. :p Hopefully we'll be hanging out more during the summer.

Oh, FYI, my school got the OK for summer session! But for only 2 days out of the week, Monday and Wednesday for 6 weeks, so if y'all want to do something, let me know!!!

What a great way to kick off summer! More adventures lie ahead, we'll see what they bring!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
You can occupy my every sigh,
You can rent a space inside my mind
At least until the price becomes too ? HIGH

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!