“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-16 - 10:26 a.m.

I was beginning to feel sick in class last night. Dash it all!!! >.< So I took my inhaler and two sinus medications. This combination lead me to dream some interestingly eyebrow raising dreams...

The first dream, I was in a school that was like a combination of my elementary and high school grounds. I was walking around for one reason or another when I came across the stretch of classes put together like houses. In one particular window (which was huge and you can see everything inside between the blind slats), I saw a guy I used to date with his family and his girlfriend sitting down at a long table for dinner. Nothing unusual to me until I saw she had a small toddler child in a high chair, a boy. From my understanding this girl is Mexican but this child was very white. I knew it was hers but it didn't compute in my head because (even though she's older in real life) she was 18 in my dream. I very much wanted to walk in and see him, to talk to him but I pressed on. Even then when I was walking away behind his house, I wanted to see him or him to see me and call me.

A few moments later, I was in a hallway leading up to the area I used to hang out at in high school. That's where I saw the guy's sister with another girl the guy used to date. We had a meeting to exchange close in the hallway. I was with my friend Fina. As we were sorting the pile of clothes on the ground, I began to tell the sister about the dream I'd just had-within the dream! I wanted to try on some clothes but every restroom I found I was scared I would be locked in as it was after hours and the sun was going down. Once I did find a closet to change into, I realized it was a dutch door. (the kind of door that you can open the top part only and leave the bottom part closed) The top part was very low and thick and heavy, and I didn't see the bottom so I crawled in anyway. The janitor promptly told me I shouldn't be in there. It was fine cos I was scared of getting locked in anyway.

The second dream, I was hanging out with the guy in the first dream in my room. He was wearing a trench coat, something he never does in real life. His clothes were also different, wore a horizontal stripped shirt with contrasting colours that were like a little rainbow in each line. His pants were tight khakis that were too short. Totally not his style. He looked older, too, his hair shorter. We were standing up beside my computer, then somehow we were on the bed and he was climbing on top of me, kissing me on my lips. But it wasn't him kissing me anymore, it was Saul because he was careful not to kiss me in a illicit way, it was so very sweet. I couldn't believe it was him and I opened my eyes and there he was. Then it turned illicit but I didn't mind, I wanted Saul to kiss me in whatever way he wanted and it felt right, or maybe I wanted it to feel right, I didn't care, my body wasn't listening to my mind. Then when he got up, it wasn't Saul anymore, it was the other guy and he had unbuttoned his pants, slid them down and open and flashed me! So stereotypical with the trench coat even! I asked him, "What do you want me to do?" and he made sucking noises while walking toward me and I told him, "No, I'm not going to do that!" and hugged him and kissed him once.

Then I heard my dad calling me and told the guy I'd be right back. When I walked out, I could see the guy's car sitting in front of my house and I knew I would be in trouble for having him over because they know what his car looks like. It was especially looking nice having been washed recently, the paint looked wet as if I could dip my fingers into it and sink them in. I turned to the street where my father was but he said nothing and did nothing. I turned around again to see the sky ablaze with the sunset. It was the kind of sunset after a humid, semi-overcast day that amplified the sun's colours. When I went back in the direction of my house, I noticed the guy was gone. I walked in to find an empty room, the TV on, and and orange glow lighting up my side window. I was upset that he'd gone without me telling him goodbye, or at least telling me goodbye. I was working on a carefully worded, yet effective sounding, text to tell him so but after sitting on my bed, I woke up.

MEANINGS:

School: A dream of being in school suggests that your reluctance to break old associations is retarding your progress; to dream of leaving school or of seeing a school from the outside predicts a sudden stroke of money luck, but don't go wild; it will be transitory.

baby: A bright, clean baby, denotes love requited, and many warm friends. Walking alone, it is a sure sign of independence and a total ignoring of smaller spirits. If a woman dream she is nursing a baby, she will be deceived by the one she trusts most.

closet: The closet in your dream may have emotional, psychological, or physical connotations. Closets are used to store good things that we need as well as useless stuff. Emotionally they hold memories, secrets, precious emotions and valuable thoughts. Consider all of the details in your dream and try to see the message clearly. Do you need to clean out the closet, come out of the closet, or share the things that you have stored in that closet?

Clothes: Dirty, soiled, or worn clothing is a warning not to take anyone�s word for anything. Get the facts yourself.

Sunset: The end of a phase, project, relationship, or anything that has a life cycle; Finishing or completing; Romance or sentimentality

Car: The car in your dream may symbolize the physical self or ego development and ego function. In that, it represents the way that you travel through your life's journey. Consider all of the details in the dream. You may gain insight into important areas of life, including to how well you are navigating from one stage of your life to another, if you are assertive and take charge or are passive

SOURCES:

-The guy: This person has been on my mind no doubt because I've finally come to terms with what's happened in our relationship, the history we had and the changes we've both gone through and how it was best that we were not with one another officially cos we would have probably killed each other. This is also the first time I've tried successfully not to go back despite that physical want. But the sun is setting on what that was and is transitioning into something else once more, which I accept and am looking forward to that friendship transforming. Either way, I loved his family, but I don't know if they remember me. (besides his sister, who sees me often)

-This is also the second time I dream of this man with a child somewhere nearby. And it's always a white child even though there is no one that is white involved in the dream or in the real life situation.

-I'm letting my friend borrow some clothes. So, there you go.

-I am very scared of the closet door closing on me at school, it's small and there are medical supplies and such in there from top to bottom. I'm not normally claustrophobic but the thought of being in that closet with the door closed creeps me out. School is also going to be very face paced for the next 6 weeks. VERY fast paced.

-The trench coat and the clothes are kind of something a perv would wear...hmm...also, him leaving without saying goodbye is how I felt last year, I was angry, hurt and didn't know how to deal with it. BIG turn around compared to this time around

-The guy takes very good care of his car, he loves to wash it. Also, I bought a car wash ticket recently from my church to get my car washed.

-Kissing Saul, understandable, I miss him very very much. I haven't kissed him since Halloween. It felt so nice and so right to be kissed by him again, even if in a dream. When he gets transfered again to a closer prison, I'll be able to kiss and hug him again. <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

now we know that was way too much Ambien!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!