“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-03 - 6:19 p.m.

I thought I was gaining weight like crazy. Turns out I'm 4 lbs. away from my first goal of being under 200 lbs. Hooray! But the thing is because of my drinking, I'm getting a belly. Gotta work on that. I have no more hips, though! :p bah, that's weird.

I'm currently in love with the movie Hedwig and the Angry Inch. OMG, I love that movie! IT's awesome! The songs are so well told and the costumes are entertaining! :D And the story is beautiful! I'm gonna buy that movie fer sure!!! I'm going to do a photo shot based on a scene from that movie, and another photo shoot; a remake of the bleeding apple thing I did when I was 19. It'll come ou waaaaaay better. :p And I rented the movie Gypsy 87, I read a review about it a super long time ago in my Gothic Beauty magazine. It has Sarah Rue in it. :) The guy in the vid store (who's friends of another friend of mine, he's cool ) was listening to a really awesome CD, from a band called Mowgai. Gonna check them out.

Today I was in hell, totally in a dark mood and in pain today. I went to work only for 2 hours today, and late too. Mike talked to me, he told me I'm not a little girl anymore, in his own way telling me maybe that I should watch myself. He's in training right now. I wish he wouldn't go but I know he has to do what's right for him. I like that he stops by now and then to say hi.

I'm gonna see Tak this weekend. He may come over tomorrow. Huzzah! He said we have to celebrate me graduating. :D and my dad said that he might fix my car this weekend. Gosh, I really hope so. Jeeze...

We're supposed to have a party today for graduation, but I don't know what's going on right now. :p bah. It's all good. I think we're going to Universal on Monday. I don't want to go back to work at Walmart anymore, but I'm going to stick it out till I have to. I'm glad that I have the strength to do all these things now.

Today was a revealing day in myself in that I've come a long way from what I used to be, but I havn't gone all the way. I guess I'm frustrated that I'm not quite where I want to be, but I'm miles and miles farther than I have been before. I'm learning and growing and I'm surrounded by wonderful people who help me and a wonderful guy that is so freakin' understanding and loving. He makes me feel very special and happy. And I love that he doesn't run my life and trusts me.

I'm dying to get away for a while, but I'll wait until I have enough $$$ saved up again.

Going to get finished on my portfolio. :D yay!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

in order to gain freedom, you must leave something behind

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!