“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-03 - 1:10 p.m.

Apple on a String

It used to be all ice cream
and everything was sweet
and all the times you held my hand
it was as if our hands were making love
and all my love songs were about you
but now it's seemed to change somehow
the wicked cruel at what they do
dangling the apple on a string
and I got lost somewhere in this spell
biting the apple instead of to duel
and now my heart is lovesick
my body and spirit reverse itself
my heart cut itself
I don't deserve you
I tried so hard
I tried so far
I tried but failed this one time
I failed you most of all
I wanted to do everything right
And now I know I can
I finally see the light
I finally know where I stand
I can see where my faults are
I know where I'm weak
I used to think you would fracture me
Now I know you were my concreate
I wouldn't be able to stand
The site of your back turning to leave
Without knowing for certain that you'd come back to me
You have something of mine that no one else but God has
that's my heart
the heart I grew just for you
it's true, I did it all for you
you wanted it so much I put it in your hand
if you give it back I understand
but it's already been accustomed to your warmth
and I'm so cold it would surely die inside of me
I've made a fracture
but I didn't break the bone
I strained the muscle
but I didn't rip the flesh
I went over the line
but I didn't cross it
I made a mistake
I indend to fix it

I'm yours if you still want me
and tainted and soiled and flawed as I am
Just stake your claim and I'm yours
I'm hopefully what you've been wanting still

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
dites que vous m'aimez et me me prenez toujours entier
savez pas quoi faire sans toi

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!