“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-01 - 4:09 p.m.

Silly me, on Sunday night, Tak and I got drunk, but that was a bad idea because I had to take him home at 4 in the morning. Was alright driving up there but comming back down I was literally falling asleep at the wheel. Not a fun feeling, so torturous...I was doing all sorts of weird things to keep me awake; screaming in my car, moving my arms around, sit up, sit down, listen to the music loud. Irk. >.<

Yesterday I got only 3 hours of sleep before I was up all day, was sick as a dog, too. My mom and I dropped off her rental and she got upset when she got lost along the way. We ate at Denny's, went grocery shopping at WalMart, and I helped clean the house. School was great, we just watched Andy Warhol documentries and printed our portfolio projects. I got all my peices cut, I just need to reprint and cut two and then mounth them on my blackboard and I'll be ready to show it off to companies so they can vy for my talents. LOL

Oh, and Tak happen to be resetting Circle K's and he stopped by mine! I got to see him for a little bit. <3 (for those who don't know, that's what Tak does; he sets up merchendise for different stores) It still feels weird to me that I have a boyfriend again, but it's cool at the same time. I want to do things right this time around and enjoy myself but not loose myself again. Good times. :)

Today I didn't want to go to work, but I did. Lucky me, I did. :D Vidal and I talked all morning as we usually do. As soon as Natalie saw me this morning, she said, "HEELLLOOO, VICKY!!!" and Eddie was smiling all wide and I said, "Oh, something bad is going to happen isn't it?" She asked me to go comp shopping!!! What that is is when you go to a bunch of different stores and compare prices. It was soooo cool! Dawn showed me how to scan things with this neat lil' palm pilot looking thing and input the prices and stuff. I traveled all over BP/West Covina/Covina to get all the prices. And I got compinsated for the gas. For some reason, they re-embursed me $73 for gas. It only takes $40 to fill up my tank. Good shit. :D I still need to get my $$$ though cuz the gals in the cash office went home early. :( Bugger.

I gave Vidal a ride home before I started my runs and got lunch at the cafe in K-Mart, omg, the subs there are the absolute shit. :D :D :D The day went by SOOOOO quick, I was so happy! I got all the stores done in time and everything. It didn't even feel like a work day at all. It was work, though, don't get me wrong! :p Yikes! But it was out of the ordinary, which I love, got to drive around in my kitty car and listen to music all day. :D I feel really appriciative that they trusted me to do this, I know they could have picked anyone but I feel cool that they trusted me enough to do all the work they asked of me in the time constrain they gave me. (I had 7 hours to go to 20 stores and price/compare 10-20 items per store! I averaged 15-20 min. per store plus travel time)

Now I'm here drinking Rockstar that I spilled all over my keyboard. (My keyboard is all sticky now :p) Gonna sleep for a little bit before I go to school and finish my portfolio, it's almost done! There's going to be a graduation party on Thurs. and Mr. Shealy said that they're hiring at the Hot Wheel's company :p wow! My dad would *love* me forever if I got that job! LOL

Well, gonna rest up now.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

may I help you?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!