“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-03-26 - 10:43 p.m.

March 19th was the designated Repo! Revolution night in celebration of how awesome Repo! the Genetic Opera is in comparison to the rip-off movie Repo Men, which came out that very night. For my outfit on the special occasion I did my best to mimic the Tao of Mag Benefit for Blindness poster look! I did my best :)

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Homemade tattoos :p I did the bar code, Vidal did the Elective Surgery one :p

For this night there were so many fun things in store! The Los Angeles Repo! shadowcast, Addicted to the Knife (ATTAK) had a very intriguing night ahead: commemorative replica tickets for Blind Mag�s last show for the first 80 people to buy tickets, guest stars from the movie, the audio from the original 10 minute opera, and cutting room floor scenes! Of course I went super early to make sure I got my special ticket and to save a spot for my San Diego Elective Surgery cast members!

Photobucket
I got my tickets! Did YOU?

Photobucket
Elective Surgery!

Vidal went with me on a whim cos he was bored at home, I�m very glad he came with me, he hadn�t been to the show with me in months and this was a special night! I�d never been to the new theatre ATTAK was performing and his company was most wanted, he is even considering being an extra! We talked and took pictures outside of the theatre as one by one the Elective Surgery cast started to show up. We stood outside a long while as Zydrate was being sold, and picture opportunities with the guest stars from the movies arrived! This was also the debut night of prop kits for the show, which included a set of fake scars, and false eyes to throw! O.O

Photobucket
I let him borrow my cloak hehe!

Photobucket
Vidally and I sweeping the Repo! show!

As we got into the theatre, there was a Repo Men poster that was drawn on to show Jude Law in a Repo Man helmet and Forest Forest Whitaker as Grave Robber!

Photobucket

When we took our seats, Repo! The Puppet Opera was playing, followed by a parody clip of Hitler is Pissed at Repo Men!





Bernie, ATTAK�s Grave Robber, introduced the audio for the original 10 minute opera, as well as introducing 3 slideshows for the beginnings of Repo! the Genetic Opera! It was such a treat to see how everything began and evolved into what it is now, so enjoyable!

ATTAK put on an AMAZING show, it was so great! You had to have been there to see it! There were a lot of new little gags and the ending was just awesome, the cast members all gathered up together with candles in their hands was so dramatic!

At the end of the stage show, there was a short segment done by Spooky Dan showing a lot of the cutting room floor scenes and a few candid interviews. My favorite part was the audio and some of the clips for the song Crucifixus by Sarah Brightman (Blind Mag) that did not make it into the movie. I hope they will come out with a director�s cut or unrated cut of Repo! with these scenes included!!!

It was quite late after the movie was over, Vidal (who said it was a really great show!) and I made our way back home as the rest of the San Diego clan made their trek back south. It was a once of a lifetime show with a good group of us there and I�m always glad to see so many enthusiasts for this movie and of course my wonderful castmates! I�m super excited for our first show coming up on April 24th at the Ken in San Diego, it�s going to be a blast! By the way, we�re still looking for anyone who may want to participate in our cast! For more info, check out:

Our Web Page: http://www.repo-electivesurgery.com/
Our Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=358829420412
Our Myspace Page: http://www.myspace.com/electivesurgery

I got my parts down but I�m still getting all the pieces for my costumes together! I�m going to Downtown LA�s Fashion District to look for the ever elusive fabric for my Chase the Morning dress as well as to see if any of the accessories may be there for cheap. It�s a crying shame Hot Topic doesn�t sell most of the gothy things I need for my outfits anymore :( I went around Whittier searching for the spike bracelets for the Chrommagia scene, one guy wanted $20 for ONE bracelet, another shop wanted $25!!! I know for certain I can get two for about $20 online, so I pressed on! (that excursion was terrific, though, I have the insperado to make new items for Obscure Discoveries!) After Easter I�ll be able to use my credit card again so E-Bay will once again be my best friend. :p So much to do, oh, but it will be awesome when it�s all put together! Thank goodness my mom is helping me with all this, I�m glad she encourages my weird hobbies!

Photobucket

my pseudo Blind Mag eyes...

That�s all for now, See you at the next opera!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!