“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-20 - 7:24 p.m.

I think, in a strange way, this is God's way of telling me I'm on the right track being in the medical field. Again.

For the past two days I've been mainly at the hospital visiting with my grandpa, grandma and mom. Grandpa's doing better, his blood pressure improved dramatically and his sodium levels are up a little but his medicines make him drowsy and he refuses to eat. We found out he might have tumors that may need chemotherapy to fix. I'm so scared for him because he's weak as it is and I know a few friends of mine who said chemo wipes you out. *sigh* We'll see how this goes, my Grandpa is a fighter!

Anyone who can pray, or wish well, or send good vibes out to my grandfather, that'd be much much much appreciated.

My family is devising a schedule to help my grandparents out until he gets a home care nurse. He'll have a lot of doctor's visits to attend to and since neither one of my grandparents can drive, they need all the licensed drivers to take turns sleeping over the house. I have the next shift starting Sunday @ 3pm to Monday around 4:30pm where I'll go to school. Also, tomorrow morning I'm going to be taking care of my dad and elderly grandmother (his mom) so it's going to be a big huge task to overtake and I'm honestly scared I can't do it but I want to do this, I love my family and I'd do anything to help them.

I won't be in town tomorrow at all, if you'd like to reach me, IM me on Aim, I have message forwarding to my phone (aim: yourmoraldisease) I'll be free on Tuesday, I think, if anyone wants to do something. This is taking full priority over everything right now, so if I don't talk to you or respond quickly to something, it's not that I'm ignoring you, I'm away from home and my grandparents don't have a computer! They's old school!

I'll get back in touch with y'all as soon as I can, if you want to hang or talk, please try to contact me!

Happiness to you all, and Happy Early Father's Day...

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!