“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-11-28 - 11:04 p.m.

I was by myself for almost an hour today at Torrid while the store was busy, the phones were ringing, people needed clothes in the dressing room, the go-backs were fucking a mountain high, and I couldn't get one of those dummys that wear the shirts back up on one of the high racks.

BUUUUUTT.....

It was fucking AWESOME cuz...

-I was working with a new manager and she fucking kicks so much ass, swear, I'm in love with her, she's huggable and sooo unbelievably goal-oriented, work-oriented, she's wonderful, I'm glad to know her!!!!

-We had to make about $1,000 to make our store's goal for the day. We made that and THEN some!!! The coolest part was that I brought about $200 when I was by myself!

-I did two stock checks/holds over the phone! Thank GOD the items were easy to find!!!

-I put together outfits for some customers, which I'm kind of timid about but I tried it out anyway!!!

XXXXXcheapthrillsXXXXX

I think it had a lot to do with how much praise I was getting today. :D It truly does make a difference, ya know? To have praise and stuff, it makes me feel good. I can do work on my own motivation but it's nice to hear once in a while.

Man, I feel good about Torrid. :D I <3 Torrid!!!!

*sigh* to Walmart tomorrows, but at least it's payday. :p

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

SHAKESPEARE'S SISTER Lyrics
by The Smiths

Young bones groan
And the rocks below say :
"Throw your skinny body down, son !"

But I'm going to meet the one I love
So please don't stand in my way
Because I'm going to meet the one I love
No, Mamma, let me go !


Young bones groan
And the rocks below say :
"Throw your white body down !"


But I'm going to meet the one I love
At last ! At last ! At last !
I'm going to meet the one I love
La-de-da, la-de-da
No, Mamma, let me go !
No ...


I thought that if you had
An acoustic guitar
Then it meant that you were
A Protest Singer
Oh, I can smile about it now
But at the time it was terrible
No, Mamma, let me go
No ...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!