“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-29 - 1:04 a.m.

Mom and I went to Pomona to FINALLY get my tickets for the Opeth and She Wants Revenge concert. The website said the record store opened at 1pm. They LIED!!! They weren't open until 3pm!!! So we went into the vintage shop called La Bomba and skulked around in there for a while. Then mom had the idea to go to Montclair to kill some time at the mall.

When I was walking, I wasn't paying attention to the uneven pavement on the sidewalk and I started to trip as I was walking. But I was determined NOT to trip, so I kept walking thinking I'll regain my balance. But NO! Gravity had a different plan for me! I kept walking and tripping and trying to regain my balance but it didn't work! After doing this funny little dance for about three steps, I totally ATE it on the pavement...HARD!!! It rattled my glasses when I fell! Right away I hit my left knee, elbow and hand, skinned the heck out of all three of them, broke the skin! I was on the floor thinking, "OW!" and I felt like I wanted to cry but got up right away after my mom tried to bend down to help me, I told her, "I'm okay!" Had to do that "SSss....Ahhhh!!!" thing for a little bit, it stung like hell!!! But after I got in the car, I couldn't stop laughing histericaly, I could only imagine what my mom saw! I really wish someone could have taped it!

So the rest of the day I walked around with a sore knee and elbow, it was pretty funny still. I remembered there is an FYE at this mall so I took all the CDs I kept in my car to trade with me. I got $6 for 3 CDs :p Walked around and found the Torrid, got a really neat gray sweater with black lace that I've been eying. T'was $44, I got it on sale for only $20! WIN!!! I saw a Hello Kitty bicycle at the Sanrio shop, SOOO CUUUTE!!! <3

Made our way back to Pasadena and FINALLY got my tickets!!! I'm going to freakin' rock out! Went back into town stopping by Saul's dad's house. It'd been almost 3 months since I'd seen him, I gave him a big hug! We caught up a little, he said I looked "tinier" LOL and he could give me some money to order Saul's commissary. More overly salty and sugary crud. *sigh* But he uses it to barter with the other inmates. Jer was watching me later order his stuff, he was like, "Man, he's like the king of the spread in the joint, sitting on his throne of Ramen!" >.<

Mom and I went to Danny's Kosher Pickle to fix a craving I'd had for almost two weeks!!! I had the manager's special of 3 half sandwiches: brisket of beef, pastrami and roast beef. Oi, it was delish! I was a happy cow! I was totally full, and I still am!!! I ate that around 4! While I was there, I bought a lottery scratcher and won $4! Freakin' sweet! I told Matt about my day and he joked around about it being because of him that I had such a good day. :) And I did have a good day. I've been having a string of bad ones so today was awesome!

School was cool, I FINALLY am able to hear the pulses, or at least am getting the hang of it better. Teach took all of our blood pressures so we can compare it to our readings that we did on each other. I hope I was better on target. I found out my blood pressure was normal, I'm glad. :)

Tomorrow, open house. I have a brilliant plan: since parking is already a nightmare and it's going to be more so tomorrow, I'm going to leave my car in the parking lot around noon (since it's also street cleaning on my block :p) and walk back after getting the mail. Then I can walk back early to prep for open house! yay! I also really really REALLY need to redo my hair, oi, it's like lime sherbet and dead leaves. Not an appealing colour.

Till tomorrow. Today was lovely. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"Forgiveness is the scent the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it." Mark Twain

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!