“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-12-02 - 1:14 p.m.

Alrighty, the good news first: Sal fixed my computer and it's totally cool! He put a really neat wall paper program on it (from digitalblasphemy.com) and it rocks! It's faster! By God, how it is faster!!!
Semi-Bad news: All my saved stuff got erased in the fixing process, but I did have the smarts to save all my documents and pics onto floppy disks. Unfortunetly, I could not save my music files. :(
Bad News: My internet got erased (I'm at the horrid BP library right now. It's peaceful right now, but just you wait...) I shall call Juno (yeah, I got Juno! So what?? :p) and they will hook me up once again. Yay! Smiles! Oh, and I also need to get an Anti-Virus CD for the comp, since that is what made it so gosh-darn slow in the first place.
Other News: Not much to report. Still un-employed, but I'm going to be enrolling in a graphic design school soon. Me and Vidal just celebrated 3 months of together-ness, Lord knows how long we'll be together, though, because I'm starting to think I should become closer to God and I don't think I can do that with Vidal. *shrugs shoulders* If it's ment to be, he'll stick around with my changes. He has already. He's such a great guy for putting up with me. :) But at the same time, his insecurities make me cringe. But that will just make us grow.
I had a new cat called Foamy that I got from Mindy, but someone stole him from me. *WEEP* I'm so mad about that, that someone would take my cat from me. Gosh...some people...either that or the lady next store has him. Either way, he's not with me. *WEEP*
On the subject of cats, I was forced to give away three of them. (Stitches, Stabby Joe and Peeping Perv) I miss them so much. I'm down to my last four cats: Hitler, Cootie, Luna and Himler.
I'm still talking to Tonzy, of course. I havn't talked to him in a while, what with my going to sleep early now and days. He called me once around 1:30 am (I usually go to sleep around 4 am, but not lately) and I was half asleep when I answered my phone. He was like, "What's wrong with you, woman???" :p He's super-cool!
I'm learning Spanish. *finally!*
Peace and love to all of you, comment at will, I'll be back online soon!!!
xoxo
Mercades

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!