“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-07 - 12:22 a.m.

The day started at 7am, I was ready to do the yard sale! I got out all the stuff I wanted to sell and got it out pretty quickly. I perched myself behind the wall to shield myself from the sun and wore one of Tako's old sweaters. Within the first half hour I made $7 so I was happy! By the end of the day I made $16 and I sold two auctions on e-bay, good times! While I was waiting I made holiday paper dolls for my mom to decorate her office space.

We had a hell of a scare; our pit bull (who I want to get rid of soooo badly but it's not my choice, fuck it all) got loose, ran inside the house and started attacking Squeaky Toy. I screamed and screamed while trying to pry them apart, my bro FLEW out of his room and I was horrified because the dog had the cat IN HIS MOUTH SHAKING IT LIKE A RAG DOLL. After my bro pried them apart, there was all kinds of blood on the ground. The cat hid for a while and we inspected both animals; turns out the cat scratched the hell out of the dog's face, which is where the blood came from, and the cat was totally unharmed!!! I thought he would be, I mean, he was in the dog's freakin' mouth but no! He's fine!!!! My cat's a scrapper!!!!! muahaha

I had really bad cramping before I left to visit Saul, so bad it actually brought me to my knees in pain. I pressed on though, got gas (a little under half a tank for $10, sweet!) and made it freakishly early as always to see my babe. When I saw him today he was so much more animated and laid back, we had a great chat. He told me not to think I'm failing him or be afraid that he'll push me away or anything. He said he loves me and that he can't imagine his life without me and that when he gets out he doesn't want space, he wants to go everywhere! LOL It meant so very much that he said that to me and he told me that he trusts me...that means more than words can say that he feels that I've earned his trust. I love him a lot, and I know he loves me, too, and it's such an amazing feeling. I can't wait for all this to be over with. Just ...*waiting for midnight*...8 more days until his court day. He says he's more calm about it. I'm going to take Saul's dad to court that day and my mom's coming with me, for emotional support. *sigh* I pray this goes well, I pray that if this isn't the end that this will be the beginning of the end.

Yesterday I was talking to Tako via AIM and brought up that I would be in the San Bernardino area and he said I should drop by. I made it to Tako's new casa, he said it's bad luck whenever I see him LOL He offered me sushi and juice, gave me a tour of his house. It is as small as he said but it's cozy, I really like the way it's set up! We talked for a while but I had to go home to sleep early for the yard sale again. It was great to talk to him and see his new place. Sometimes I feel out of touch with him and other friends so it's good when I get to get in touch again.

While I was on the 15 to connect to the 10, I hit something that was laying on the freeway, I couldn't see it because it was dark and the thing was dark, too. It went under my tires and I was like, AHHHH NOT AGAIN ARGH!!!! FUCK FUCK FUCK!!!! I swerved and ran off the road. I heard a thumping in the wheel well which confirmed my suspicions that something happened. I went to a well-lit are and saw my splash guard was cracked to hell and a chunk of the front fender was missing. O.O I was like hmm...how do I fix this? The Mexican in me came out and screamed DUCT TAPE!!! Luckily (and eerily) I keep a roll in my trunk. I taped most of the parts that hit my tire to the edge of the car and it held till I got home. I took streets after I knew how to get home off the freeway at a certain point. It was convenient that it was also the stop where Wendy's is. :p Frosty's make everything better.

I talked to Kevin, he said it was very Mexican of me the way I fixed my car! Dad said he'll mend it up tomorrow. Kevin invited me to hang but I want to sell more stuff. He's nice to offer though.

I'm way tired and I want to get up at 7 this morning so g'night, all. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

he's so whiny

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!