“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-12-31 - 11:33 p.m.

This past year has been the hardest to date, but the most fruitful. I accomplished so many of the goals I've had on my basic life "to do" list, fixed myself tremedeously for the better, been able to stand on my own two feet and know that the the bad things in life are not a reason to think that it's the end of the world. I was able to strip down to my very core of who I truly am, come clean about everything I'm not, and hold myself accountable for more thing that I do and not do what isn't me and start living how I need to. How I lived through this year is no mystery; God worked through me, in me, and around me in so many ways. He sent me comfort when I was weak, He gave me strength when I wanted to give up, He showed me life in a whole new light and I couldn't have needed it at a better time. I've stopped making excuses and started explaining myself. My true friends showed themselves while the others faded away. Beautiful people came with their messages and beliefs and I am happy to share my life with them. I'm getting to know myself more now than I have ever before and I'm glad that I have had this year to kick me in the ass and also plant seeds and reap fruit. I'm never finished with myself, I'm always working to some kind of goal. I'm forever chaotic but there is new hope in whatever crisis I see myself or others going through and I hope that I will do well to please God, please myself, and live life my way.

Thank you to all those who I still share a part of their lives with.

Thank you to all those who've stepped out of my life because I no longer have a place in theirs.

God bless you all.

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!