“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-06-03 - 6:11 p.m.

My best friend of 17 years, Fabian aka Tons of Fun aka Tonzy, came home from evangelizing with NET Ministries this week! I got a text out of nowhere from his brother asking me if I wanted to hang out with him. I took Tonzy to my house where we talked with my folks about the adventures he had across the U.S. for the past 9 months. We tried watching videos on the internet but it was acting really slow that night. BOO! He showed me a channel called Barats and Bereta and I showed him Hey Ash, Watcha Playing? We tried to watch the Betty White episode of Saturday Night Live but the computer was just not having any of it. When I dropped him off home, we talked some until his bro came home from work. It was good to have my best friend back, for a while at least. We�ll see where he calls home next, it�s always an adventure with him! He made a resolution to be more social so I�m doing my best to make sure he upholds that resolution!

Photobucket
Tonzy being Tonzy avec moi!

May 28th- ATTAK!�s Moustache May show

I asked Tonzy if he�d accompany me to the LA Repo! show and he said he would like to. I let him borrow Repo! the Genetic Opera so he could get a feel for the movie. We went with my friend Rebecca who was looking very very nice with her hair in a crazy up-do! Tonzy dressed in his flannel shirt, Poe in his pocket and taped up glasses!

Photobucket
Rebecca said he looked like Mario from the Mario Bros.!

I went as Tao of Mag!


Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket

Fancy Fan Dance! *hooowwwwwllll*

We waited in line with the rest of the Repo! addicts, Spooky Dan was there selling some merch that included tank tops, t-shirts and panties! I bought a pair of panties nad a tank top that had a really bad-ass design of the Repo Army gas mask and a red ribcage in the foreground. The ATTAK! GENterns were selling moustaches and prop kits. I made my own at home, including a fancy opera one on a stick!

Photobucket
Check out Rebecca! And there�s Tonzy with a moustache :{D

Photobucket
IDK why I enjoy this picture so much!

Photobucket
Look into my eyes @_@

The Elective Sugery GENterns, along with our assistant Justin, arrived in style! They all looked great, some with moustaches!

Photobucket
They put a moustache on Justin�s brow, how funny!

We waited quite a while for the doors to open, we saw why once the doors were open. There was a lot of gags and props to be set up for this show. There weren�t as many people as usual cos of the holiday but we were strong in spirit! The pre-show included a Mac vs. PC type of commercial spoof called Repo Man vs. Repo Men. Andrew was the Repo Man from Repo! Genetic Opera and CJ was Jude Law in Repo Men. The comparisons were very funny! The show was full of moustache gags and an opening Dr. Who spoof! This is going to be an ongoing spoof, they say.

Photobucket
I got to keep a stuffed gorilla with me for teh rest of the night after the Seventeen number!

Tonzy was blown away by Tara�s voice as she sang along with Blind Mag in the movie! Poor Tara didn�t have the feathers for the Chromaggia costume but she performed it as beautiful as usual! At the end of the show, Bernie (who plays Graverobber and is a director) had a little town hall meeting asking us, the viewers, what we�d like to see in future shows or what we don�t like. It was nice to have that little input. At the end of the night, we all went home happy, Tonzy said it was an awesome show. I�m glad Rebecca decided to come along with us, she�s always interesting to talk to!
When I got home I had to tear off my boots, they�re the wrong size and kept sliding down and caused me a really painful blister! I was concerned about this because I had to wear the thigh high boots the next day and it hurt to walk. X_X

I could hardly sleep that night knowing our night was less than 24 hours away!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!