“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-01-19 - 1:04 p.m.

Dream 1: My parents and I lived in a really nice resort type community. I could see this young boy and who looked to be either his grandmother or his mother (the woman in the dream looked like my Nana). They were on a wooden raft on a lake talking about life and responsibility but the boy wanted no part of the conversation. The woman remained mild mannered and smiling.

Then I was driving over a hill, I was looking for some Barbie looking dolls I'd seen a commercial for and my GPS was displayed on the entire face of my windshield, telling me where I can go. I figured it was way too much hassle to drive anymore, so I turned around. All of a sudden, I was with my parents and we were scared to go around a hill cos we knew something was on the other side, something not pleasant. I was telling them, "If we just cut this hill right there (motions half way), right there!" When we did drive around the other side, the entire resort was on fire, as was the next two towns over. We were driving on the water, floating by houses on fire with firefighters in them trying to douse the flames. Though in one house, an entire wing wasn't affected and the homeowners were having a conversation with neighbors while the rest of the house was burning.

I knew the boy, or so I thought, cos of me seeing him earlier, he was standing outside of a trailer shirtless. The boy now older, maybe my age, had spikey blonde hair, small oval framed glasses, and two tattoos on his upper right hand side of the chest. One I saw but didn't really comprehend, the other was a swirl coming in clockwise. He wouldn't look at me except when I touched his swirl tattoo, it was flesh coloured and felt rough. He jerked my hand away and told wasn't being reasonable at all. I knew he started all the fires and that he had certain special dangerous powers that needed to be calmed or else he'd destroy more. I told him that his mother was alive even though I knew she died already, and that he should go talk to her. He told me, "She hadn't been there for me, she would have been there for me!" and I told him, "This is your second chance, you lost her again, go"

When the boy reached his mother, she was asleep but then she woke up and she said, "Is that my boy...it's my sweet boy" The boy's mother, who looked just like my Nana but a little younger, even sounded like her, though my Nana didn't speak but a few words in English.

Dream 2: I was living in the same house I do now but it was only my mom and I. My dad wasn't around but we knew he'd abandoned us and my mom because very independent cos of that. My brother wasn't around either. I was on the laptop on her bed checking out air fare and she said, "Your Grandpa is in New York, after he died he needed to clear up some things." It was weird but perfectly acceptable that when he died he went to live in another far away state. I could see him from far away as I've seen him in my dreams recently, thinner with black and white hair, in line like at an old kind of bank teller window passing back some paper work. Mom told me, "You got to go to New York and get him." I asked her when and she said tomorrow. I knew she wanted me to fly and I'm very afraid of high heights and flying in airplanes in real life so I was so frightened. Tomorrow turned into right now and I was scared. Mom parked the car in the parking lot of a posh hotel that was right next to a major airport, though they only had one waiting terminal and one plane at a time could come in to load and unload passengers. I knew the hotel already, I'd been there once or twice in my dreams for a convention.

Matt was with me and walked in with me, I told him, "OK, if they don't let me on, I tried" Mom only gave me $100 and her debit card. I asked the lady (who was with Jet Blue, blond hair pulled back into a bun, had very strange textured skin and water coloured eyeshadow that made her blue eyes almost glow) how much it would be for a flight right now to New York. She told me the fare plus an extra $135 cos it was right now and the plane would be leaving. I could already imagine me sitting in the seats scared to pieces, even though it would be a short flight I was scared of the engine falling out of the plane. I chickened out saying I didn't have enough money. I knew it wouldn't be good enough for my mom. When I looked for her car, it was gone and I knew she didn't have a cell phone so I called the house phone, it rang once and went to the answering machine. Matt wasn't with me anymore, either. I looked up and down the parking lot and couldn't find the car, it was near a school though and kids were outside.


When I woke up in real life, I was telling my dad about the dream. When I was making breakfast, the phone rang. He said, "Hello? Helloooo? Who? Manuel Guerra? No, no one by that name lives here. THank you. Buh-bye." He looked at me weird and so did I. Manuel Guerra is my grandfather's name. My grandpa never lived here before. I have a spooky feeling about me now.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!