“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-09-05 - 5:05 p.m.

Should I quit Wal*Mart?

Here's why I ask...

I got offered a job through an agency at an office in El Monte. All the things in the job description are things that I know how to do. Starting pay is $10-$12 and it's a regular 9-5, no weekends job. I like the structure of a set schedual. A lot. An no weekends is great. (I usually close on Sat. and go in the morning the next day on Sun. and I'm really tired at church)

I want to take this job, but I like where I am right now at Wal*Mart and I really like that Mike is working there with me. And they bumped up my pay to $8.40, which I'm thankful for. I totally get along with the people I work with and it's really a joy to work when it's busy and there's a lot to do. I like running into my friends, too. But I don't like how unorginized it is sometimes and how sometimes it's so hard to get someone to help you with something. Plus Christmas is comming up. I just had my evaluation; they said I'm over-all a good worker, I just need to greet people more often and open my availability. (I can't do the last one because of school) But once the super-centre opens, I can do a graveyard shift, but I don't know how that will effect my brain and my body. (those of you who know understand what that ment)


*sigh* So I'm asking, does anyone have any advice as to what should I do?

xoxo, MErcades

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!