“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-07-08 - 12:58 a.m.

OK, so I've been working like mad to make new delightful things for Manticore Society's creative design division, Obscure Discoveries, to sell at Chrononaut! I'm most proud of the last creation, I worked very hard on them and am so glad my vision finally came to life!

The beloved Capt. Wong Wei won't be attending tomorrow but I will be there to hawk his wares! Though I'm not as big a presence I will make up for it in cute! haha

There are MANY more things for sale than the items pictured here, this is just to give an idea of what's available tomorrow! I am doing some items for an Or Best Offer deal for this night only, so take advantage! Also, one of these items *might* be the Elective Surgery table's raffle item for the evening!


Jailer Keys detail Jailer Keys

Jailer Keys necklace $14 or best offer

Identity Tags Identity Tags detail

Identity Tags necklace $12 or best offer

Airship Trinkets n Airship Trinkets detail

Airship Trinkets necklace $14 or best offer

Airship Workings Airship Workings detail

Airship Workings necklace $14 or best offer

Airship Log Airship Log detail

Airship Log necklace (Pages really turn!!!) $14 or best offer

Magnifying Glass Magnifying Glass detail

FOUND, NOT MADE: Magnifying Glass two toned chain necklace $30

Rose Rose detail

FOUND, NOT MADE: Rose etched pendent necklace $12

Gears and Keys Gears and Keys detail

Gears and Keys necklace $12 or best offer

Antique Butterfly Antique Butterfly detail

Antique Butterfly portrait necklace $12

Antique Bird's Nest Antique Bird's Nest detail

Antique Bird's Nest portrait necklace $12

Antique Handmirror Antique Handmirror detail

Antique Hand Mirror necklace $12

Cameo Chandalier Cameo Chandalier detail

Chandelier Cameo necklace $12

*~*~*~*~Before I get to the chokers, let this be known: in the past these have been too big and the charms tend to flip over when the wearer tries them on. I've fixed this problem so if you've had your eye on these but knew it wouldn't fit, try these on again! ^.^*~*~*~*~*~*

Mona Lisa Choker Mona Lisa Chocker detail

Mona Lisa choker $15

Portrait Chandalier choker

Portrait Chandelier choker $15

Bird Frame Choker

Bird Framed by Nature choker $15

Travel themed bracelet

Travel themed bracelet $10 or best offer

Feather Pins for Hat & Hair

Feather Hair/Hat pins Gear and Sproket $8 or best offer
(I made these on the spur of the moment, this is my first time really working with feathers and I'm mildly allergic to the ones I bought HAHAHA so funny)

Braid clips

Braid clips in brass color $1.50 each

Forest clips

Forest clips with green beads $2 each

Rose, Bee & Goddess Clips

Forest Rose, Forest Bees, Forest Goddess clips $3 each, 2 for $5


Assorted Dangle Earings

Assorted dangling earrings $5 each pair

My proud creation!

Many months ago I was skulking the Downtown LA garment district and decided to buy some interesting round leather-like patches. I knew I wanted to do something with them but wasn't sure what exactly. So now that I had the time to really think about it, I thought why not a pin you could wear multiple ways? :D

This is the 4 way clip!

4 Way Clip 4 Way Clip headband detail

More detail given to double stranded headband to the right
4 Way Clip detail

Bare bones of the item

The clip is designed to be worn 4 ways (5 total if you wear the headband alone)

1) As seen above attached to the double braided headband

2) As a stand-alone hair clip
4 Way Clip detail

3)As a stand-alone pin for your garment
Photobucket

4)As a stand-alone pin for your hat trim!
4 Way Clip detail

On the back of each patch is a clip for the hair and a clip for garments/hats. The pin will stay put once it's securely closed so no need to worry about poking your head!

4 Way Clip detail


I also have a few applique & beaded flower pins, cameo tea candle holders and steamy purses for sale that aren't pictured!

Come on by to Queen Bee's hosting Chrononaut Club every 2nd Thursday of the month! Open from 8pm to 12am (summer hours) and it's only $5 to get in! Enjoy a night of music, refreshments, dancing, and vendors!

The theme for this night is Babbage Alley, a steampunk market. It's going to be an open vendor's night so grab your cash and see what's for sale! It's also a Beggar's Market night, meaning if you have anything you'd like to donate to the big table, bring it and feel free to scrounge around for things for yourself! I'll be there sans Capt. Wong Wei but with two strapping young lads, my best friend Fabian aka Tonzy and my boyfriend, Saul!

See you at the market!

http://chrononautclub.com/

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!