“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-03-08 - 10:26 p.m.

SUCK news: my school is closing down the medical assisting class I'm in in 3 months. If I don't finish my hours & labs by then the year I've spent in school will be a waste. These hours & credits are non-transferable and if I go to another school I'll have to start from scratch

GOOD news: I may have the hours required already so all I have to worry about are the labs (shots and such) and externship.

COOL news: I wrote an essay on What Adult Education Means to Me for a contest at school. My essay, along with a few others, was chosen among 181 entries for an award! There's a special award ceremony next Monday at the Performing Arts Center where I'll recite my essay and the following Wednesday I'll be given a special award of recognition by the mayor and city council members! I'm so excited!

Check out my essay:

http://somafeysuicides.livejournal.com/364355.html

GUSHY news: I get paid this week! Other than paying the tons of bills I have and buying the necessary costumes for Elective Surgery, I'll be visiting my Sauli finally after 4 months of bad weather and not enough funds. We've had a really really rocky few weeks and the time together, even if it's just for a few hours, will do us a world of good. ^.^

REPO! news: Speaking of Elective Surgery, we'll be having our first glimpse of a performance at this Thursday's Chrononaut in San Diego! MPsy and I will be there, anyone else who'd like to come carpool with us, let me know ASAP! We leave around 3 in the afternoon to get there when it opens and come back around 11:30 at night, just to let you know. We got a LOT done this practice, I'm so totally excited! <3

Sorry for the long stretches in my blogs, still super busy with work and Repo! and steampunk stuff and whatnot. I'm also still struggling with a lot of emotional issues, mostly depression but am trying very hard to work them all out. I've spent far too long being depressed and refused to let it win!
Hope to see some of you soon! Love you all! <3 <3 <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

live life each day to it's fullest cos your face may be eaten by birds!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!