“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-12-29 - 12:42 a.m.

Dad is actually being really nice to us right now, which is weird. He's been really nice and funny. We've been talking a lot and joking around. It's really cool. I like things like this. I think it's because he really really needed a vacation. Since he's non-union, he doesn't have regulated hours during the holiday season so he was working 12-15 hour work days for five days straight. The only downer: dad hurt himself yesterday bowling. He used to belong to a league (that's how he met me mum!) and he tried to use his old ball and strain himself. I think it's really ironic that he hurt himself yesterday at the bowling alley instead of at work!!! We took Rich, Phil, Little BRo, and Jordan with us. Dad stood with us the whole night!
*sigh* I went to Vidal's house today, to see what would happen, to spend time with him. I saw him at the bowling alley yesterday, stirred up some old feelings. Reminded me why I got with him. I wrote him a letter about my feelings and how indecisive I've been. He talk to me about it afterwards and we worked things out.
I went to Vidal's house today. He's so romatic. He lit some candles and we listened to some really nice ochestral music. It was really cool because at the same time you could hear the rain POURING outside. It was freakin' awesome!!! I went to sleep with my honey's arm around me. *bliss* I like going to his house because I CAN SLEEP THERE!!! I'm dead serious! I think it's cool that he doesn't get mad about that, either. I let him borrow my Invader Zim DVDs. So things are looking up with us. I'm pretty happy. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

You cannot sedate all the things you hate

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!