“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-23 - 2:04 p.m.

So after this morning's miserable-ness, gloom and doom depression and throw up session (like I've had every morning this past week) I dragged myself to work, wanted to call out but I didn't. It's a good thing I didn't, too. I'll get to that in a moment. Saul texted me early and told me not to cut myself. (I won't, dear, swear *hugs*) And even Tako gave me a call to tell me about a cartoon show with an octopus called Tako!!! LOL It had an EYE PATCH and everything! Hillariousness! He's gonna come down tomorrow, I can't wait to see him! I miss him.

A lot of guys were talking to me this morning that I hadn't either seen or talked to in a while. Kept busy with the customers and waited for my break. I wasn't feeling all that well, still feeling stressed out and such but totally looking forward to my interview next Monday. :D That got me through my morning. I also saw Albert (pepsi vendor) and he told me to do some work. LOL

Well, Luis covered me for my break and I bought some water. And I didn't feel like staying in the store so I thought I'd get outside and get some much needed sun to perk me up. When I got outside, one of the guys that do the petitions for voters to sign different things approached me and said, "Miss, miss, will you sign this petition for victim's rights?" I'm all about victim's rights so of course I stopped to sign. He was a young guy, pretty good lookin'. He asked me how I hurt my hands cuz he saw my arm braces and I told him it was from working at the Walmart. We got in a conversation about how he used to work at the one in Victorville and he wasn't a very good worker. He asked me if I'll be working here long and I told him I'll hopefully be outta here by a month. And how he lives in West Covina now and how V-ville has nothing but white trash meth labs. :p

He also asked me if I'd moved or changed my name or gotten married since I last voted and I said, "God, no!" and he laughed and said, "What's the matter, you don't like your boyfriend?" and I just laughed and smiled and said, "No, I don't have a boyfriend...nobody likes me," half serious, half joking and he told me, "Awe, don't say that, you're gonna make me sad! A pretty girl like you should have a boyfriend." and I smiled even more and we talked about where I got my cocktail ring and stuff. After I finished signing everything, he asked if I lived in Baldwin Park, I said yes and he asked me for my number. :p I gave it to him and he asked me to draw a little picture of myself to remind him who I am, I drew a kitty. LOL And he gave me his number. He said his name is Jared and that he'd give me a call soon. :D ehehehe! :p

I'm delighted and perplexed all at the same time that despite how sordid and ugly I feel inside right now someone out there thought that I was pretty enough to approach. :) He has such nice eyes, a nice smile, his hair was down his back, oi! :p Dunno if this is just his thing, getting gal's numbers n whatnot or if he'll really call me, but I'm looking forward to if he does. I'm feeling adventurous and optimistic so hopefully it pays off. :) And this type of stuff doesn't happen to me almost at all so it was kinda nice to have that little moment.

And as I was driving home, KROQ was playing the top 5 songs that are supposed to perk up your sucky day. It was cosmic coincidence! I'm gonna go hang out with my loving family and eat foods with them. yay! I'm starving! :p

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

keep moving, it'll distract from your over-all unpleasantness

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!